We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee, cakes and more”

Conversations Coffee House
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
762 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,722 helpful votes
“Coffee, cakes and more”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Party time on the closed main street of Revelstoke including live music made the choice easy: we visited the Conversion Coffee House for coffee, ice cream and cookies and were served outside (despite it is a self-service place).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still my go-to shop in town”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I'm a sucker for a good sandwich, and out of all the places in revy you can get a sandwich Conversations always wins! It's never a long wait and it always tastes good, whether you're eating in or taking out. They care about what they do and it shows in their service and food quality.

Helpful?
Thank RevyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Very Nice Soup and Panini!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Now the was a grea lunch!! One of the biggers panini's! They kept asking if I'd like this and that added on! Get this NO EXTRA CHARGE for all the extras! Very nice home made soup. Very clean and friendly. Love the local art!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better every time I go”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

While home over the Xmas break I stopped in and it was great as usual but the food gets better every time I go. Everything is made right in front of you. It is so clean the space is small but the atmosphere is very easy and patient. Will go every time I am in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a great little lunch here and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Would recommend as a good pit stop and somewhere to head out of the snow and cold

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamestomaslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conversations Coffee House also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Conversations Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing