We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unforgetable stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2009

we have passed this hotel many times but never stayed and thought we would give it a try this time.from the time we arrived till we left the next day this hotel was more than i could ever asked for.
i did not encounter one staff member that didn't enjoy their job .the pub served local brewed beer which was outstanding.the food in the restaraunt was excellent at a very reasonable price and the rooms were clean spacious and comfortable.i would recommend a room with a balcony with a view of the valley.
the stay was so perfect i even proposed to my girlfriend.we are now thinking of going back there for the wedding.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrwhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    244
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
214
404
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ILKLEY
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

En route from Rockies to Whistler, 1 night stopover.

Room modern, spacious & adequate. bathroom large & slippy (my wife fell over!)

Ignoring erroneous fire alarm at 11.00pm whilst asleep which took 10 minutes to stop & hotel was evacuated, the rest was fine....

The bar was nice & friendly, the food was good and the restaurant staff friendly.

Wi-FI worked

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed at the Coast Hillcrest on our way from Vancouver to the Rockies just recently. We got a HUGE room which we shared with our two teenage sons, which was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only thing we didn't get was a view, as we had a small eaves window. Most guests get patio doors and balconies looking out over the mountains (which are beautiful). Drove into Revvelstoke in the evening for dinner and got a lovely free concert in the square (charming place).

Would recommend Hillcrest for overnight stop - it was spacious, pretty and the service was good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Our room was large, the bed comfortable, the shower was great, and the heat was just right. We had to ask for robes and there weren't enough towels. The Rosemary liquid soap in the shower is lovely. Each floor has wireless access with a strong signal and fast download speeds. In room safe was great. We skied at Revelstoke and enjoyed the quiet comfort of the hotel.

  • Liked — Large, comfortable room
  • Disliked — Not enough and too small towels
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Deguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We passed through Revelstoke and stayed 1 night with our two dogs. Good for pets. Room was quite tight - not much space to move around the beds and furniture. Cleanliness was moderate - dead bugs and hair in the bathroom (at least they were dead). Room slightly tatty / edges of carpet lifted. Food average. Friendly staff. Seemed very popular with snowmobiliers. If had to be in town again for more than 1 night, would probably try alternative accommodation - OK for overnight.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank albarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Needing a place to stay on a long day of driving on our way to Banff we decided to stay at this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor. The pictures are what sold us on this hotel, its a very nice setting surrounded by trees and peace and quiet. The rooms are adequate nothing too special but clean and spacious. I would recommend asking for a room that does not face the parking lot, we faced the mountain side and had a nice view. We were hungry after a long day of driving and decided to eat in the restaurant in the hotel and it was very nice, good food and good service, and a great view from the patio on a hot July night. The lounge later that night was equally as enjoyable, although not very busy the bartender (sorry cant remember his name) was very helpful and even offered up a local custom of shooters fastened to a ski and downed by 4 of us at the bar, a fun night. Good place to stay though, I would stay again for sure, I wish I had one more day to see Revelstoke as it looked like a nice place to explore.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Needs a little TLC
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

A very comfortable hotel a bit away from the town centre (not really walkable) but in a quiet location (useful in this railroad town). We booked a superior room, which was at the back of the hotel with a nice shared deck and a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains. The standard rooms at the front overlooked the car park, although this didn't seem unduly noisy during our stay. The restaurant food was ok, but not outstanding; service was very friendly and efficient; and prices (especially for breakfast) were very reasonable.
There was a nice hot tub on the main deck, and good internet facilities (for a small charge).
This hotel is just off the main trans-Canada highway, so is an excellent centre for exploring the local national parks.

  • Liked — Good views and quiet location
  • Disliked — Average quality restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BandS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
806 reviews
13.1 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Property: Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing