We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Style Charm just outside Revelstoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Fl
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“European Style Charm just outside Revelstoke”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

2nd time at the Hillcrest this past New Years. The hotel has that Swiss Chalet appeal and has nice views to the south of Mt. Begbie (when you can see). Anyway, the hotel is clean, the staff is attentive. The GM Norm is a hard working old world GM (still has his hair no less), and the hotel houses the heli ski ops of Selkirk Tangiers who have a significant tenure of heli skiing. The only problem with them is that you'll never see the far reaches of it because it costs too much to take helicopters that far. Most of the tenure they do (especially with the Bell 407/405's) is close to Revelstoke OR near their outpost in Albert Canyon (which is a good area). The symbiotic relationship of the heli ops with the hotel is special but also has a drag on it since it's owned by Revelstok Mt. Resort which can dump terrible skiers in the heli operation. Hotel GOOD, Heli operation, Only if you book a private.

Room Tip: Room has a bunch with balconies. Get those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIODTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    233
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
200
384
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Coast Hillcrest in the middle of December, 2013. We used the hotel as a base to snowboard the region. It turns out that the Coast is also the base for Tangiers Heli. The Hotel was decent and had almost everything you could want. The staff were the definition of customer service. They will help you with anything you could need or want. The hotel however, could definitely use a renovation. Though not dingy, its only a few years away. I'm not a stickler for fancy hotels and this one more than did the trick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryCrisdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I have driven past the Hill Crest Hotel many times but on Sunday night we had to find somewhere to stop as the drive was getting too dangerous and what a pleasant surprise. The staff were very nice and gave use a beautifully appointed large king bedroom with balcony and view. The mattress and room was really comfortable and was perfectly clean. We had our supper in the bar next to the very nice looking restaurant where the staff were very friendly and helpful. Just loved the building with it's logs and rustic feel. This hotel is perfect for sledders and skiers alike and is home to a Heli ski operation.
There was a tour bus in but we never heard a thing. So for value for money, location, amenities, you can't go wrong. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last Saturday on our way through revelsoke.

The hotel was spotless and the staff was friendly. We had a king size room with jacuzzi in suite which was romantic.

The restaurant offered a great selection with good value and the meals were filling and we'll made. The service was impeccable and the scenery was nice.

Would or will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went during a pretty slow time of year - there were few guests aside from us and a bus tour. The front desk was friendly and helpful. He offered us a balcony room since the hotel was pretty empty and we suspect that he put us on a different floor or in a different wing from the bus tour because we didn't hear them at all other than when we were in the public areas.

The room was clean and relatively modern with a great view towards Revelstoke and the hotel was already decorated for Christmas which I loved.

Staff in the restaurant and lounge were unexpectedly busy - they were surprised as well - and while dinner took longer than normal to arrive, the service was great, if a little more frantic than normal. They handled it well.

It was a good stay all around and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadingmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hillcrest Hotel for 3 nights during a course in Revelstoke. The staff are super friendly, everything is in really nice condition and the restaurant served very tasty food. Furthermore, the surroundings are beautiful.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Couldn't have been better. Upgraded our room upon arrival which was lovely. Room was spacious , clean, and amenities were top notch. Bed was super comfy and we slept great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
778 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
13.1 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
512 reviews
4.4 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#11 of 19 in Revelstoke
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel

Property: The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke
Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing