We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Excellent Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We decided to take a day trip while in the area and headed up to Revelstoke not knowing if there would be a room or not since it was a Friday and weather was good. Stopped by and was greeted by the friendliest people. We had a room with a view of the mountains and even ate dinner at the hotel restaurant which was good also. Everyone was so friendly and the hotel was very clean. I am sure it is quite busy in the ski season and summer but we pretty much had the hotel to ourselves during this stay as their high season picks up in the next week or two. Their lobby is spacious and the patio off the dining room was excellent. We loved our stay and hope to make another trip back up soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Coast Hillcrest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 887 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stopped on a long road trip for the night with our dog and out cat. This is one of the best pet friendly hotels we have stayed at. The first time we stayed I was a little put off by the location of our room (right off the lobby) but this time we had a room further down the hall and WOW was it better. We loved our stay, the staff is SO FRIENDLY especially the girl with the dog. LOVE HER!

We will definitely stay again the next time we are passing through. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, lots of parking. We arrived a little late and the bar was just closing but they accommodated us for one drink which was really nice of them. The restaurant was closed, but the staff gave us a menu for a local place that delivers so that was perfect!

Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here a few times during ski trips to Revelstoke Mountain Resort. The hotel is a few minutes drive from town, located on top of a hill just outside.

Rooms are good - reasonably spacious with mini fridge, robes, and everything else you need including very comfy beds.

There's a small outdoor hot tub with great views over the valley, and great views from many of the rooms as well.

Staff were all fine, with one member of staff - Chelsea - truly excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, and everything done with a smile - clearly a huge asset to the team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnormous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed only one night due to bad weather for the skiing. The staff were very understanding of our early departure and helped us dry soaked ski gear. The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable and has great views from the windows. The hot tub was great. The location is about 10 minutes drive from the town and ski hill - we found this place to be very well positioned for a visit to the region

Room Tip: We were three guys travelling together and the hotel was able to give us three beds in the one room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger123Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a great little place just outside of downtown Revelstoke. We stayed here for 3 nights in March for some spring skiing. The staff were so friendly and caring at check in and check out. They made a point to always acknowledge your presence whenever arriving or leaving the premises. We stayed in a standard double queen room on the third floor. It was very basic but clean and spacious with a small fridge. We were facing the parking lot which wasn't the best view unless you like to see the heliski helicopters take off and arrive. Next time I will request the other side. The hot tub outside was nice and had a lovely view of the surroundings. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was surprisingly delicious.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a suite with a balcony for a longer stay facing the mountains away from th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Rooms are clean and basic. Mine had angled ceilings because of the roof. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs looked great. The view is good. Crickets will serenade you in the evening. The only thing is the location is not within walking distance to amenities since it is on top of a hill. We did not eat dinner there because it was somewhat expensive.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed here more times than I care to remember, and it still impresses for the friendliness of its restaurant staff and the quality and value of their offering. Lively bar scene too. Front desk staff I found more distant, and guilty of the usual hotel trick of trying to get you into the nastiest room available (view of the kitchen yard). The good news is that obviously most don't complain because one phone call was all it took to have a view of the Columbia valley. Call me old fashioned, but I no longer appreciate the desk clerk using my diminutive first name, uninvited and with a 35 year age gap...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
850 reviews
13.1 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
349 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 19 in Revelstoke
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: $123 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing