We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, quiet and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel is worth visiting just for the view from the outdoor dining patio. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly as we were traveling with dogs that were greeted as valued guests with their own welcome package. There were numerous other people staying with their dogs and the hotel provides very convenient accomodation for travellers with pets on the ground floor just off the spacious lobby. We dined on the Patio and the cuisine was distinctly European in style, promptly served and delicious, probably the best hotel meal we had on our 8 day trip. The scenic backdrop helped our enjoyment. The hotel is a short distance from downtown Revelstoke, which is one of our favourite stops when heading east from the coast. Live music on Grizzly Plaza every summer night, funky shops open late and some fine dining opportunities and a distinctly old fashioned style and atmosphere. A favourite place in the mountains and a very comfortable hotel to sleep in. What more could a traveller expect?

Room Tip: Very pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryderlakerambler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 921 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just outside Revelstoke and even when all the other hotels were full due to Sturgis North, this hotel had rooms (probably due to location and slightly higher price bracket).

Service at the reception was average, the rooms were okay in size for a family (2 queen sized beds, small table and chair, no room for much else), but what made our stay was the lovely dinner we had in the hotel restaurant (quite posh) with a friendly and happy waitress from France...food was good and her service made such a difference to all, especially to the children. We were happy to leave her a large tip.

We would stay at this hotel again in the ski season due to the open fireplace in the sitting area and the hot tub outside!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Welcoming and competent staff add to the pleasure of this peaceful haven. Somewhat pricey, this hotel is just outside the resource-based town of Revelstoke. Having stayed at cheaper and very plain motels in the area I would recommend The Hillcrest to anyone who can afford the price of the fantastic view.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great place to stop between Calgary and Vancouver. We took a room with a balcony (balcony door opens to shared balcony) overlooking the Selkirk mountains Great view! Room was large as was the flat panel TV. Had dinner on the patio where we found both the food and service to be good. The bartender provided us with wine glasses for our room which was great as we had brought a bottle to enjoy on the balcony. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you're paying for a balcony room ensure to get one which faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6ixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

After finally arriving (not well signed off the main highway once you get into town), we entered a nice outside and lobby. Unfortuately, the room itself was in need of a makeover. It was a large room for it's size with 2 queen beds, but that was probably due to the fact that most rooms come with desks and possibly a reading chair and lamp. There was very little furniture which made the room feel bigger. The room and bathroom itself was clean but could do with changing the 1980's coloured carpet. A small back window had a great view of the mountains. The lobby had a large collection of DVD's you could watch right there for free but there was no way to bring one back to your room to view.
Overall, good value for an overnight stopover on route through the Rockies. Can't comment on the restaurant as we ate at Denny's in town. This hotel is on the outskirts of town and you would need a vehicle to get into town.

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room with a view but don't fret as some windows are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BoysHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My wife & I were sorry our stay was for only one night while travelling to Vancouver. This hotel is on par with anything we have seen in our world travels. In other words we could not fault this resort. Room, Staff, Food, Location, all were 5 star. If ever travelling this area again, we certainly will have Hillcrest on our itinerary. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Relying on Tripadvisor recommendations, we booked a room at the Hillcrest to break the drive to Calgary (and wise were we to interrupt the driving before hitting lots of construction and one-way traffic on the so-called TransCanada "highway") and were delighted with our choice. We had a clean room on the top floor, well above Revelstoke, with a marvellous view of Mt. Begbie and the neighbouring mountains, which we took in with pre-dinner drinks on our balcony. (It is a common balcony with adjacent rooms, but was scarcely used by others when we were out). The hotel is away from the highway and totally quiet.

After reconnoitering the limited dining opportunities in the quaint little city (to be fair, it was Sunday) we elected to have dinner at the hotel. The concierge helpfully suggested advancing our dinner hour a little to be ahead of a large tour group, which resulted in excellent service. Faced with limitless Alberta beef ahead of us, I slected a vegetarian curry, which was excellent. Once the dining room filled up, our waitress cheerfully moved us to the outside patio to relax with our coffee and resist the urge to try some interesting-sounding desserts.

Breakfast was ample and tasty. If Revelstoke is the day's end again in future, we'll revisit the Hillcrest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eztraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
4.4 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: $157 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing