We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I have ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place I have ever stayed!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We travelled from Winnipeg to Vancouver and stayed in 6 destinations along the way. I have to say the this was the most amazing place - even if you are traveling with children. Mike, Anya, Emily (and Gypsy) were great hosts. It was better than home - we considered making an offer to live there part time :). Breakfast was fabulous, the view was amazing and everything was spotless and comfortable. I can't put into words how much we loved it. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were just passing through and only there one night, but I would have loved to have stayed longer. Set in a peaceful area of town with a beautiful garden the accommodation was immaculate, really homely and very comfortable. The optional breakfast was fantastic and well worth the small extra cost, and there was lots of useful information about what to do and where to go. We were made so welcome by Anja and Mike and there were lots of little extra touches that put this guest house above and beyond most others I've experienced. Extremely good value and fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in the winter. It was very comfortable, great bedrooms and nice lounge. Also had laundry which was a plus. The highlight was the hot tub in the backyard, very nice after a days skiing. The location was good, close to the ski resort.
Only thing lacking was a kitchen, which is not allowed but would be nice, on the upside we got to sample fantastic Indian takeout in Revelstoke!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at Mountain Escape at the end of February when visiting Revelstoke Mountain Resort. We couldn't have been happier: the house is only minutes from the ski hill; our hosts Mike and Anya were really welcoming and friendly; the accommodation is completely self contained with a warmly decorated living area (complete with real fire place!) and two rooms as well as a kitchen; there's a hot tub and fire pit out back backing on to a small group of trees and views of the mountains.

Can't praise Mike and Anya (and their dog!) enough for making us feel welcome and providing us with all sorts of advise and assistance about the mountain, and the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC-RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sensational stay, sensational hosts now sensational friends! This is a place that really let's you enjoy revelstoke for what it is. We didnt want to leave, but hey there is always a next time...I cannot wait to go back & relax. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookiemonstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just stayed for 4 nights at Mountain Escape. The accommodation is fantastic, spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Mike and Anja couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Next time we are in Revelstoke I won't consider anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powdermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a beautiful place, and wonderful people! Excellent price, great service, I want to go back. I miss gypsy already! (that's the dog)
It was so spacious, the atmosphere was amazingly romantic. The town was great, and this was just outside any of the traffic. The hottub was beautiful, great view, and the fireplace inside was an amazing touch. Anja and MIke were wonderful, the breakfast was exactly what we needed.
All in all, 100% recommend this place.
There's no fitness center, but i rated it high because this place was just so damn good.

Room Tip: Try renting the whole place, go up with friends so it will be cheaper. The experience would be diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.9 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#5 of 20 in Revelstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Poppi's Private Room Hostel
#1 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Motel
#4 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Mountain Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Mountain Escape

Property: Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Address: 1640 Galt Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Mountain Escape 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Mountain Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing