We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good information on the discovery of the Rogers Pass” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogers Pass Discovery Centre

Rogers Pass Discovery Centre
Ranked #13 of 45 things to do in Revelstoke
Attraction details
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good information on the discovery of the Rogers Pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Discovery Centre quite naturally focuses on the discovery of this pass through the mountains, which enabled train and, later, automobile travel much easier access. The Centre presents the information in a helpful manner, while also displaying mounted specimens of area wildlife. It is a useful stop for stretching legs and using the restroom.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    41
    26
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castenedolo, Italy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“exploring the parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I found a lot of precious informations about the park and the railway. The place is well organised with brochures, pictures, videos and much more. A particular attention to children: my daughter has "explored" the park through some games in a book she was given.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank francesca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Only good if you already have a Parks Canada pass”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The kids enjoyed the explores program there because they got to investigate animal poop but it really would not have been worth the single entry price. Interesting exhibits but not value for money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KidsTravelNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We already had a parks pass so did not need to pay for entry. The exhibits are quite interesting, but I don't know that it would have been worth a single entry cost.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop - for young and old”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Both myself and my 5 year old found this to be a great stop. Lots of information on area history, flora, and fauna. Several interactive displays that were a big hit with the little guy. The dioramas were pretty cool and the little guy loved making the animal tracks in the sand. We will stop here again on our next trip through.

You need a park pass to enter the facility, so no fee if you already have one.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogers Pass Discovery Centre also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rogers Pass Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing