We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Revelstoke
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cozy and Scrumptious”
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even before you walk into this restaurant, you know it’s going to be awesome!
This home turned cafe invites you in with a smile.
Hostess is attentive , service is great. Prices are reasonable for great homemade food.
And tasteful artwork to purchase if desired.
Must try the soup, homemade like grandma makes....hmmmm ...ginger spiced cream of yam soup. We ordered Bagels with salmon, Chicken salad sandwich to share and OMG homemade roasted potatoes. Hot coco is delicious too.
We would definitely go back for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SUEDCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

We fell upon this charming restaurant by chance. The server was delightful & we were served quickly & efficiently & the food was excellent. Great stop on the way to Banff

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank anital366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We had a most enjoyable lunch on a rainy Saturday afternoon. The soup was warming and the sandwiches were delicious. With friendly service, a warm and cozy atmosphere and oldies rock the Main Street Cafe was a perfect place to sit out the rain.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank DBAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Don’t let the look of this place deceive you.: from the outside it looks like a dingy run down place to eat. But inside it’s a renovated, beautiful converted little house.
We waited a few mintier too long at the door before anyone acknowledge us standing there but after that, everything was top notch. Service was great, food and coffees were delicious.
Everyone was very pleased with their choice of breakfast, in fact mine was the best breakfast I’ve ever had. We left happy and full.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JDZAPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We stopped here for lunch on our arrival in Revelstoke which was a great way to be introduced to the local hospitality. The cafe was full but a short 10 min wait on the bench outside with our names on the waiting list was enough to get us an outside table for four. Quick service from friendly staff. Beverages bought out including water for all. The food was so tasty. Small soup with lunch options was a nice touch. Nachos with chorizo was delicious. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jjb626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing