We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Loved everything about this place. AMAZING food. Great service. The whole atmosphere was warm and comfortable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missvicki25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    48
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

very clean, best service in the town in my opinion. great food, all day breakfast now. you can't go wrong with this cafe. closes at 4:00

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We accidentally got off the highway one exit early, and ended up spotting Main Street Cafe. We're glad we did! The food was fresh, good, and served promptly. Our server, a college student (UVic?) was friendly and very efficient. She was a very hard worker and could teach lots of other waitresses a thing or two! If we're ever out that way again, we will definitely return to the Main Street Cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarlettMX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped here for lunch enroute from Golden to Savona. The Cafe is in the middle of Revelstoke. The menu offered various soups, salads, sandwiches, grills all freshly made to order.
The soup was home made and very tasty, our sandwiches were excellent. I had a beautiful piece of carrot cake that only came out of the oven 2 hours before.

The service was excellent and our lunch was definitely value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice patio, good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had breakfast here in fall 2012. Sun-dreached patio made for a pleasant morning, Food and coffee were very good. The portions weren't overly large, rather just right. Food quality was very good, service average.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trevseif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing