We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 queen beds. The heating was very good. The bathroom was spacious and included all the amenities required. There was a kitchenette with a microwave if you didn't feel like walking to Denny's which is 2 minutes away. We travelled with a few luggages and were given a room on the second floor. This hotel does not have a lift but otherwise I couldn't fault it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripMember024102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    93
    80
    46
    25
See reviews for
85
84
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just your average hotel folks, but the mattresses were really comfortable. Pros: Comfy Beds, Cleanly, Good Shower Pressure, Room Fridge. Micro, Free Shuttle Denny's on premises, Bob Evan's McDonalds and convenience store in walking distance. Cons: No Complimentary Breakfast, Overcrowded & Under heated hot tub, taxis were a bit of a hassle. I've done worse on ski trips for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botte515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed one night here for business. It is what you would expect from an average hotel in a place like Revelstoke, but no complimentary breakfast, which is offered at most other hotels in this price range. I can understand why, as they do have the attached Denny's - which was delicious. The staff was good, the room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Nothing to rave about, but nothing to *@#?! about either!

Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent one night here on the way to Banff. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a microwave, fridge and a comfortable king size bed. The wifi worked ok and the room was pretty clean. The location is right off the highway and close to Denny's , and many fast food restaurants. The hotel has an indoor pool in each building and a fitness center. We will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherin A, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Michelle
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Sherin A Majeed
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in Sandman Hotel in Revelstoke. We had good time. Had a standard room and it was very clean. Poolside room was amazing. My kid enjoyed it. Staff was very helpful and assisted me to find a good restaurant. Will be back here for sure.

Tip: there are 2 buildings with pool and hot tub, I loved the one near Denny’s restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherin A, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Ms. Tracy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for the fantastic comments on the staff, room and the facilities we have. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sandman Hotel Revelstoke in the future.
Sincerely,
Sherin A Majeed
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Revelstoke Sandman hotel was a nice hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms and ample parking space .Its an old hotel, but has renovated rooms. I would stay here again, nothing really stood out. However I loved the indoor hot tub and pool .Drive from Calgary was great and very scenic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irinl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherin A, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel Staff we thank you and look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sherin A Majeed
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottarakara, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the Sandman Revelstoke for 2 nights,this hotel met all my expectations. Fantastic service, clean rooms, extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. All around one of the best experiences I have ever had enroute my drive to Edmonton . Will definetly stay in Sandman Revy from now for a few nights this summer !

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherin A, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Sherin A Majeed
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Property: Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Address: 1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amid the Monashee and Selkirk Mountain ranges, halfway between Vancouver, BC and Calgary, AB, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is situated off Trans-Canada Highway. Hailed as "the original mountain town", there are endless options of recreational activities such as skiing, heli-skiing, hiking, camping, and much, much more. Also catering to the business traveler, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke has all the modern essentials such as free Wi-Fi, a business centre, and meeting facilities, making this Sandman the perfect choice when traveling on vacation or a short stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing