We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stoke Hotel(Revelstoke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motel(Revelstoke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revelstoke Gateway Inn(Revelstoke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Motel(Revelstoke)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
45
104
87
58
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
104
87
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubroom leftconvenience storefridge and microwavelots of parkingquick stopan overnight stayoff the highwaydennyshockey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's not the best Sandman I've stayed in but it certainly was clean and comfortable. Checkin was easy and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant. I had one of the renovated rooms which was very nice. I like that it comes with a fridge and microwave and Starbucks coffee in the room....the Starbucks alone was worth it! There's also a Keurig machine in the lobby. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very conveniently located just off the highway next to a 24 hr Denny's and Tim Horton's across the highway. I drive through Revelstoke 3 or 4 times a year and I think this will be my new overnight hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvrflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We continue to upgrade our Hotel in order to provide you with a product that makes those overnight stays as comfortable as possible. It is a company initiative and we really do have great beds. If you are staying with us often I hope you have a Lucky 13 card. Make sure you ask for one the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The motel was large and we had difficulty finding the reception but other than that there were no problems but feel most motels these days provide complimentary breakfasts but not this one as they expect patrons to use Denny's which is on site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank 123Ozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your comments. As i said in a previous feedback Breakfast is a marketing strategy which we consider often. We feel that having a Denny's 24 hour a day restaurant and Bar One Lounge are also an advantage and a feature that some people prefer. We are not likely to ever have both. When we price our rooms we always take breakfast into consideration. We are very aware of where we sit in the market place and our pricing reflects the level of amenities and services we offer. Some people value our pools and hot tubs others don't.

Glad the rest of your stay was good and hope you have a great time in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We felt this place was a overpriced, although it was the Thursday before Labor Day weekend. It's outside of town, and not within walking distance. Breakfast is not included, but there's a Denny's restaurant on site.
The room itself is old-fashioned, yet updated. The counter in the bathroom is very low - as is the water pressure! Soft towels and nice bath products.
Bed was comfortable. We used our white noise app and slept well.
The flatscreen TV only had analog programming....c'mon!
Overall, not a bad place, good and clean, but I'd probably stay downtown next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. That is true we are not right in town which is an advantage for some and not for others. Revelstoke does have a really nice downtown area which is only 10 minutes walk away or a very short drive. Next time you are going through take the time to discover it.

Breakfast is a marketing strategy. Some hotels choose to do it and others don't. With a full service 24 hour Denny's on site we think this is a great feature. When we look at pricing against our competitors we always take the breakfast into consideration and price accordingly.

We haven't finished updating all of our rooms. You mentioned counters and those will all be marble and there is new cabinets in the bathroom and for the fridge. They look great. They are coming soon.

One of the downsides of being in a smaller community is technology. We really don't have all digital cable in town yet so no one has it here. Sorry we keep asking. The other thing is internet. There is limited bandwith available so it really won't seem like high speed to those coming from major communities. Believe me if it was available we would have it.

Glad your bed and linens where nice as that is essential. Hope you do stay in Revelstoke again whether in downtown or with us. Revelstoke is a hidden gem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First off there was no elevator, which isn't really a big problem unless you have a lot of luggage like us. When we got to our room it smelt very dirty and musky. The rooms were fairly clean but the window screen was broken, allowing a big bug to get in and fly around (eww!). When I went to use the bathroom I found in one of the SEALED cups a big dead beetle. I could forgive the first bug but someone must have seen the beetle in the cup before they closed it! The windows weren't very good at blocking out noises, and i was woken up by people outside. However seeing as we booked this hotel last minute and there were few other places with rooms it's hard to complain...all-in-all would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnificentmissmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I was disappointed to read about your experience. You can't always control bugs but you sure can replace the screen. I ordered 40 new ones today. I really can't explain what happened with the glass although they are not sealed but a loose cover. We really appreciate these reviews but always need you to pass the information on to us directly as well so we can fix things. Thank you for helping us to get better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed one night as we where heading back home from a week of houseboating. The room we had was 171, in the new upgraded building. The room was beautiful, very crisp and compfy sheets/bed. The only disappointing things where, no hair blower and there was a coffee maker, but no coffee, just an oversite on the housekeeping staff.
The room could of been a little cleaner as there was long hairs on the bathroom floor and in shower.
There was a launcry room which I thought was nice, to get a head start if you had little kids before you got home.

Room Tip: recommend the new upgraded building. you won't be diappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on the new rooms. We are very proud of them. It is a standard to have a hairdryer in every room but we struggle to keep enough in stock. This is order morning so they are on the list. I am really sorry that there was no coffee in the room. We just started a new program with Seattle's Best and I think the coffee is really good for one of those small machines.
We just finished the Laundry Room and it is really nice. Glad you enjoyed. We are trying to get better every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews