We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gluten Free & Normal Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Idiot

The Village Idiot
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It is extensively reviewed at http://www.yelp.ca/biz/the-village-idiot-revelstoke
Ponoka, AB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gluten Free & Normal Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Popped in for lunch with my celiac wife - they were very accommodating. The gluten free thin-crust pizza was the best we've tried to date & the pulled-pork, normal (gluten filled) mouth orgasm that I ordered was out of this world!

Definitely a place to visit for a pie and pint! (the rest of the menu looked excellent too)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank campNski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    322
    67
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Not Bad, Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I think we probably visited this restaurant on a bad day, late on a Sunday evening when they were quite busy and, we were told, short 3 workers. Nevertheless, it looked like they had plenty of wait staff and yet we were seated by the hostess and waited a good 15 minutes before she checked on us and asked if we had seen a server. We had not, so she became our waitress. She took our order, then we waited probably 45 minutes for our food. We shared a Pannzeratti, a sort of doughy calzone that was edible, but I would not order it again. The local beer, a malty dark brew that I did not get the name of, was very good however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great meal on the patio. The service was very good. Excellent value.
Loved the Tilla-of-the- Honeyl Beer an excellent local brew.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops, b.c.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second time a big disapointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend for a late lunch after mountain biking. The restuarant was only about half fulll and it took well over 45 minutes to get our meals. In this time no one came out to apologize for the wait, or explain why the wait. When the food did come it wasn't very good, my wrap was very bland and my friends paninni was very dry. It was my second time here, the reason we went is because the first time was so great, what a disappointment this time was..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank coupleobikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on other reviews and were not disappointed. Service was great and our server was very helpful with menu recommendations. Food was excellent and we would return if we come back this way again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Idiot also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Village Idiot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing