We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“would stay again”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel itself was great, nice lobby, great pool/hot tubs, beds comfy, room clean. The staff was ok, not overly friendly but ok. I felt they could have been more knowledgeable about some of the surrounding activities such as the nearby aquatic center (I was traveling alone with a 5 and 6 year old). For example, they weren't sure of the hours/prices and didn't offer to find out. But overall, it was a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry you found the staff unknowledgable about the area. This is something I will discuss and corrected. The Revelstoke aquatic center is a fantastic venue. I hope you and your children got to experience it. It is open Monday to Friday 8am to 9pm, and noon to 8pm on weekends.
Thanks again for your review. We hope you will return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    244
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
279
298
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I stayed overnight on our way between Vancouver and Calgary last week. We have stayed in many of the hotels in Revelstoke as this is the place we usually break that trip. This was our first time at this hotel and it showed very well. The lobby/corridors/room were all very clean and looked modern and a bit more upscale than the other hotels we have stayed at in town. The pool was small but adequate plus 2 hot tubs. I liked the touch of having kids life jackets available. The comfort of the rooms/beds was great and we were very pleased with our stay. The free breakfast in the morning was busy but we had no problem filing up and finding a table. Staff was friendly and refilled breakfast items quickly. The one downside of this stay was the price...it was a nicer room but we paid for it. As a family on a budget I would consider it more of a splurge price rather than our regular hotel unless there was a deal on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give a a positive review. We appreciate your input.
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Revelstoke. We hope you will return in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed one night with the family on our summer vacation/road trip on the way to Banff/Lake Louise. We were very happy with this hotel. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The beds were comfy. The outdoor pool was great for the kids. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was one of the best I have had next to an Embassy Suite stay, It included sausage and eggs and waffles as hot items. I believe my family and I received great value for the money spent for our king bed executive suite with a pull out sofa for the kids. The only thing the hotel could offer and do better would be to offer a 1 bedroom family suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our outdoor pool.
We appreciate our guests feedback, so thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been to Revelstoke for years and always stayed in the old Best Western now a Sandman, before they built the new hotel next door. It is a Best Western Plus by name but I believe it should be Best Western Minus. On arrival this time I was not allowed to check in for over 2 hours as they were having a problem with the in house laundry. When finally allowed in to my room much later than the usual allowable check in time I found the room to be very comfortable. The beds guarantee a good night. But they could not give me a guide to the TV and there is still no restaurant hence my minus rating. Further by Canadian standards the breakfast is minimal.
On the positive side the hotel enjoys some wonderful views and is in a quiet location near to Highway 1. Would I go again? Yes because of staff like Angela on the front desk who could not have done more to make me feel welcome as did others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from town are the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations.
A TV guide is located in our guest directory which is in every hotel room, as well you can always find a guide on the tv itself. I am glad you found Angela helpful. We are so lucky to have Angela working with us. She is a always so postive every morning which can be contagious among the rest of our staff and guests.
Once again, thank you for your review. Come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stop over on our way to Vancouver. Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast even with glass plates and SS cutlery, not plastic and styrofoam! A little high priced but hotel prices all over seem like they're getting out of hand. Great experience there from a hotel phobia person lol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianeh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We love to hear that you enjoyed yourself.
I am glad you noticed we do not use paper plates, plastic utensils and styrafoam anything; We are trying to be as green as possible.

Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a pit stop on my way to Kelowna. Very nice hotel, clean, good staff, excellent free breakfast and good gym. A little pricey considering it's in a small ski resort town. Not too sure what the attractions in town would be for the summer to justify to price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeKumKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nearing the end of our recent road trip, and we selected this hotel for an overnight stop after a long drive. 4 of us had to share a room, but for just one night this was ok - the beds were large by UK standards, and very comfortable. There is a liquor store right next door, so were able to buy a few beers and unwind by the pool before we set out to eat locally. I wasn't too impressed by the breakfast, but my companions were happy, so 3 out of 4 isn't too bad! Great views and good stop over point for our Rockies adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLightwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Property: Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing