We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel look no further”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Great new Hotel. Rooms were large.Pool outside and two hot tubs were a lot of fun for whole family. Breakfast was good in a nice setting. I feel it is the easily the nicest hotel in town and will seek it out on our next trip.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimmyreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    240
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
276
292
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night whilst traveling from Banff to Vancouver. Lovely hotel brand new. Very modern inside very comfy, spacious and sound proofed rooms. Plenty free onsite parking. Free Wi-Fi worked perfectly. There’s an onsite off licence also. Breakfast included the next day was very good and had a good choice. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if in the area. Revelstoke itself is a small little town with the usual small town amenities. There is also a small cinema in the town if you've a few hours to kill. The hotel itself is about 1-1.5 miles outside of the town near a few other hotels, service stations etc. If you arrived in town by public transport i'm not sure how/if you could get to this hotel as its across a major road

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel. Seemed new. Beautiful bar with TV. Wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Great oversize rooms with new amenities. The front desk people were friendly. Plenty of parking in a lot. Not close to downtown though.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Sadly we are not right downtown Revelstoke, but we do offer the complimentary shuttle that can drop you off right in the City Centre.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very quiet and clean hotel. Lots of parking and friendly staff. I had driven from Golden to do some work in Revelstoke and got finished a bit early but had lots of paper work todo and the girl at the front desk was great allowing me to check in a bit early. The breakfast area was very clean and a good selection and lots of places to sit (not like some places were it is tight and not enough tables. Excellent and a person was there cleaning up right awa and available if you needed to ask for more coffee etc. I should have asked her to turn the tv on so I could watch the morning news but did not want to bother her (would do that the next time).

Room Tip: I have stayed here before and have been on both sides of the hotel I just love the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to check in early and get the work done that you needed to. I will make sure that the TV’s in the breakfast room are on next time you are here so that you don’t miss any of the news.
Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped here, again based upon Tripadvisor reviews, and were very surprised to find a Best Western of this high quality could be found outside of major centers. It's perfect and almost calls for staying over another nite just to enjoy 5* accomodation at a fair price.
Angela greeted us upon early check-in with a breath of fresh air attitude along with a couple of eating suggestions nearby which were perfect when travelling with a pooch. Rooms outstanding, beds the best , fixtures and decor suitable for a Westin .
Breakfast included was excellent. At this time you are able to purchase a wine at the attached liquor store and sit and enjoy at the interior lounge area, with a big screen TV, to watch your favorite hockey team lose again to the bad guys. Front desk showed us where the local spray car wash was - 2 minutes away. Outdoor pool - hot tub area is beautiful.
Really, the best BW we ever stayed at! Stop here even if you didn't plan to.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure Angela is aware of your compliment. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in. We were on the main floor, with the parking lot just outside our window, but we heard NOTHING either from outside or from the interior hallways. The rooms & public areas are immaculate. The breakfast area was especially pleasing and the offerings were very good. We were traveling with our dog and they even had a gift for him. But what was most impressive was the customer service. I needed to clarify an aspect of our booking with Best Western Head Office and Angela went out of her way to help me with this and managed to achieve a result far beyond my expectations! Thank you Angela!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairwindstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I am overjoyed that Angela was able to help you out the way she did! She is thrilled that you took the time to fill out this amazing review on our property and her specifically. Angela has always had a wonderful presence at the front desk and she takes pride in helping guests and making sure they have the best stay they can with us.
We are delighted to have her as part of our team and thank you for sharing this great experience with everyone!

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Property: Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing