We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Quiet Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great hotel. Seemed new. Beautiful bar with TV. Wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Great oversize rooms with new amenities. The front desk people were friendly. Plenty of parking in a lot. Not close to downtown though.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review! I’m glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Sadly we are not right downtown Revelstoke, but we do offer the complimentary shuttle that can drop you off right in the City Centre.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 903 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very quiet and clean hotel. Lots of parking and friendly staff. I had driven from Golden to do some work in Revelstoke and got finished a bit early but had lots of paper work todo and the girl at the front desk was great allowing me to check in a bit early. The breakfast area was very clean and a good selection and lots of places to sit (not like some places were it is tight and not enough tables. Excellent and a person was there cleaning up right awa and available if you needed to ask for more coffee etc. I should have asked her to turn the tv on so I could watch the morning news but did not want to bother her (would do that the next time).

Room Tip: I have stayed here before and have been on both sides of the hotel I just love the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to check in early and get the work done that you needed to. I will make sure that the TV’s in the breakfast room are on next time you are here so that you don’t miss any of the news.
Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped here, again based upon Tripadvisor reviews, and were very surprised to find a Best Western of this high quality could be found outside of major centers. It's perfect and almost calls for staying over another nite just to enjoy 5* accomodation at a fair price.
Angela greeted us upon early check-in with a breath of fresh air attitude along with a couple of eating suggestions nearby which were perfect when travelling with a pooch. Rooms outstanding, beds the best , fixtures and decor suitable for a Westin .
Breakfast included was excellent. At this time you are able to purchase a wine at the attached liquor store and sit and enjoy at the interior lounge area, with a big screen TV, to watch your favorite hockey team lose again to the bad guys. Front desk showed us where the local spray car wash was - 2 minutes away. Outdoor pool - hot tub area is beautiful.
Really, the best BW we ever stayed at! Stop here even if you didn't plan to.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure Angela is aware of your compliment. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in. We were on the main floor, with the parking lot just outside our window, but we heard NOTHING either from outside or from the interior hallways. The rooms & public areas are immaculate. The breakfast area was especially pleasing and the offerings were very good. We were traveling with our dog and they even had a gift for him. But what was most impressive was the customer service. I needed to clarify an aspect of our booking with Best Western Head Office and Angela went out of her way to help me with this and managed to achieve a result far beyond my expectations! Thank you Angela!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairwindstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

I am overjoyed that Angela was able to help you out the way she did! She is thrilled that you took the time to fill out this amazing review on our property and her specifically. Angela has always had a wonderful presence at the front desk and she takes pride in helping guests and making sure they have the best stay they can with us.
We are delighted to have her as part of our team and thank you for sharing this great experience with everyone!

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed here on business several times and will do so again. The front desk staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is great being included with the room. The rooms are not noisy even though the highway is not far away. Good value for the price!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

It is great to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us here in Revelstoke. I’m glad that you are liking the breakfast and that the front desk staff is being helpful. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate it.

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

not sure when this hotel was built, but everything is new. the room is very clean, decorations and furnitures are to our taste. the bed was very very comfy, we have stayed in 5 star hotels before and this is comparable, even better probably because it is new. the bathroom is very comfy. breakfast is routine with a variety of choices. overall, very pleased with the stay, will definitely stay again. Price was not cheap, but we only stayed one night, so probably did not get any multiday discount.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapleleaf96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChelseaLamont, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Our hotel was built in 2010/2011. We opened for business on February 17, 2011, so we are still quite new. I’m glad that you enjoyed your sleep and that the breakfast was good. It is also great to hear that you feel we are comparable to upscale 5 star properties. We have a very dedicated staff that work very hard to maintain our building so I will be sharing this great review to them. Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a comment on our property. It is greatly appreciated.

Chelsea Lamont
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went to Revelstoke for a short ski trip, and while the snow conditions were a disappointment, this Best Western was not. Modern, clean, and comfortable rooms with relatively good soundproofing. As all the reviews state, the breakfast is as good as it gets for a hotel with freshly cooked items and good variety. A bit far from downtown Revelstoke to walk, but an easy drive into town or to the ski hill. Standard rates were very high, but fortunately I had earned a free night voucher and also found a discounted rate.

Revelstoke is a great little town year-round, and the area has lots to offer. I usually camp nearby in the summer, but if I come back for another ski trip, this is the hotel I'd stay at.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank tch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
318 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: $141 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing