We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel, Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel, Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is a very nice, new hotel. Really easy to find, right off the highway. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spacious and clean. We slept very well at night, although the air conditioning unit was a little loud. The hotel was pretty full when we stayed, but we didn't hear any noise or banging around in the hall, which was nice. Traveling as a family, it was great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Another little perk at the hotel that was much appreciated was the free on-site laundry facility. After being on the road for over a week, it was great to be able to throw a load of laundry on while the kids had a swim in the pool. The pool area is lovely, although the pool is quite small. There is no restaurant on site, but it is a short walk (or there is a shuttle) into town where there are a few restaurants. My husband was happy to find a liquor store attached to the hotel, so he could grab a couple of beer. The free breakfast in the morning was one of the best on our trip. There were scrambled eggs (real eggs!), waffles, yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juices & muffins. Everything was well presented and fresh. The hotel is a little on the pricey side, but with the added perks we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    253
    24
    8
    0
See reviews for
305
308
28
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel looked great. New fresh and clean. The pool was a little on the small side but the two hot tubs was nice. Very much on the pricey side but I wanted to do this for my wife and it was the last night of our vacation. The breakfast was great with lots of food and choices and the rooms were very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonomaguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! The most comfortable beds in any hotel we have stayed in. The outdoor pool and hottubs are great! We lucked out with the weather both times we have stayed there. The breakfast buffet was quite impressive, with a good selection, considering there is no restaraunt. The one girl who checked us in was seemed not be the friendliest, maybe a bad day? But overall the hotel was fantastic both times we have stayed. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a COMfORTABLE sleep after a nice dip in the pool and hotub ;)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytravls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank so much for your review. We appreciate you input and your business. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This Best Western Plus is a very new hotel in Revelstoke. Clean and spacious. I find it a very convenient location for travelers, with easy access to Trans-Can Highway and Highway 23. It is close to major attractions in Revelstoke. The room is nice and clean and bathroom is spacious. I like the mattress and pillows, they are in good quality and you can have a good sleep. The only mess I experienced was the breakfast time in the morning, maybe it was a Sunday morning and the hotel was running high occupancy on Saturday night. The food and drink counter is too small and everything is placed in the corner counter, with many people coming in and out of that corner with hot coffee on one hand and a full plate of food on the other, you have to watch out for that. It was under staffed for the breakfast room, my husband and I cleaned up a table for ourselves and cleaned the table when we left.
It would be nice if the hotel can put a food or drink table in the middle of the hallway to space out the crowd. Also, we stayed on the third floor, the ice machine is on the 4th floor, but would be nice if there is a sign on the 3rd floor telling guests where to get ice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

There are better options in and around Revelstoke at less cost and that will provide a better sleep. Including taxes the discounted rate was nearly $230 for a night of continually interrupted sleep. It was necessary to have the AC on but fan speed could not be adjusted and it was noisy. Our complaint was met with a degree of indifference. At the time we registered, there was only one employee to attend to registrations, answer the phone, etc. We were in a lineup for far too long.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and become familiar with the air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a family vacation. I travel a lot for business & stay in a lot of hotels. For my money I can't imagine a nicer place in Revelstoke than this. It had quiet spacious rooms, a great free breakfast buffet that changed slightly each day(muffins are made on site), a great outdoor pool & 2 hot tubs. Beds were very comfy & bathroom was spacious with nice tub/shower. Wifi was password free and fast as well. The hotel is easily accessible & can be seen from the highway.
This is a newer hotel so everything was in great condition. Highly recommend this as the place to stay in Revelstoke!

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors facing west for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My sister and I stayed here last week, we had adjoining rooms as we both had 2 kids with us. The hotel is clean and in a quiet location. The ac was nice, pretty good included breakfast - continental with extras like waffle makers, eggs, hashbrowns and bacon or sausage. Good coffee.

The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, as were the lobby and breakfast area and pool area. The pool is small but adequate, and it had 2 hot tubs. All of it is outside, which I love. The room had a bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

The hotel cost us $167 per night, per room. I had a little coronary when I heard that. I can't stand paying that much for a room. The pool rarely had towels, I asked for them several times and it took forever to get some, if we did at all. The first day breakfast staff were good, kept up to the demand and kept the area clean. The last day, it was a different staff and it wasn't as good - had to ask to refill waffle maker, coffee, syrup....

I can't imagine staying there again at that price. It's a nice hotel, but it's not luxury, and I just don't see the benefit for that price. There are better options in that area....like the Sandman next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank so much for your review. We appreciate you input and your business. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
858 reviews
11.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Property: Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing