We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed during the very busy New Year's break and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice new rooms. Our Room had some cleaning issues when we checked in but they were fixed quickly after notifying front desk and our rate was adjusted for the inconvenience. Breakfast was nice with hot items that changed each day in a large open room. They were having a bit of a problem keeping up with the large crowds but they were trying their best. I am sure that is just part of being new and not expecting so many people. Very nice exercise room and hot tubs that were very clean despite how extremely busy they were. Only thing that could be improved is setting up room for drying sledding and ski wear. I did notice a laundry room that was free though, but did not use.We also tried on-site massage that could be booked at front desk and she was very good. We will be returning here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Revelstoke
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 850 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great hotel, great staff, excellent amenities. Worth the extra dollars to stay here. Will definitely return in summer. Beds were super comfortable, and the included breakfast was more than ample.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresno888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your online review of your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, the service was great and very affordable. We stayed here while travelling from Vancouver to Calgary. We highly recommend it. I guess with it being a new hotel, everything is so clean and spotless! The complimentary breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for your online review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel was a surprise, as it is a Best Western 'Plus' and is therefore not like many of the standard hotels in this group. It's only been open for about eight months and is more like an upscale hotel with regard to the rooms, which were fabulous. It's not full service so has no bar, or restaurant, but does serve a very adequate buffet breakfast. The whole place has a good atmosphere and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I appreciated things like granite countertops in the bathroom and sizeable felt screen television. As a business stop over it was perfect and I awoke full rested after a seven-hour drive the day before.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor which was great. As the hotel is nearly new I think all the rooms will be g...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We hope you will return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for a business trip and they were fantastic! It is brand new! They were very helpful with group bookings, and was very affordable for our Non-Profit Organization. The rooms were huge, high ceilings and a iPod docking station so you can set your alarm to your iPod/iPhone. The hallways were very bright and very wide. There is a liquor store attached to the hotel with entrance in the lobby and it had a great selection of local wines. The hot tub was very nice and quite large. They have the best breakfast selection that is INCLUDED! They had french toast, waffles, eggs, cereal, coffee, orange juice, etc. They were very accommodating when we needed to do a quick meeting. They set up tables in the breakfast area, gave out pens, pads, wine glasses, everything we needed. All in all it was a great stay, great staff and great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank so much for your review. We appreciate you input and your business. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed here along with a co-worker while traveling from Calgary to Vancouver. We were fortunate enough to meet some new friends in Revelstoke and they said we definitely needed to stay here. They were right on the money.

It's a new hotel, and definitely much much nicer than I expected from a Best Western. Not that I stay in them often, but it was a beautiful hotel. Everything felt high-end, it was spotless, and located in a very convenient spot right off of the Trans-Canada Highway.

The only downfall seemed to be the cost. It was quite high-priced, especially for what amounted to just a bed and a shower for us. If you can work a deal, though, this is the place to stay.

Revelstoke is a fun town, and this is a great place to set up camp when visiting!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeStarAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Thank you for completing this wonderful online review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 250.837.2043

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I agree with the positive comments about this hotel. We stayed during Thanksgiving in a quiet period for Revelstoke. The hotel, being new, has nice facilities and the staff there were very helpful and pleasant. Our room (king bed) was well equipped for the price, and spacious. We did not use the pools or fitness room so we cannot comment on those, but the breakfast was probably the nicest we have had in a Best Western hotel - plenty of hot and cold choices. We would stay at this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your online review of your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
305 reviews
11.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#11 of 19 in Revelstoke
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: $152 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing