We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean hot springs, nice big rooms”

Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“clean hot springs, nice big rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We loved the spacious change rooms, showers and pools. Our group occupied one of the hot pools. It was a great place to warm up and visit, especially after our 'backroads tour' to Eagle Pass and Seymour Arm. Tip: a decent vehicle can make it a long way on the forestry roads. There are lots of 'turn-around' spots along the way up the mountains so don't be shy about pulling a trailer 10 or 20 kms up the mountain before exploring by quad, bike or snowmobile.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    17
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stayed at the RV Park - Loud and expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Seems to be a new facility and seems not to be finished yet..
We stayed at the RV Park for one night. It was loud, on one side the "Transcanada 1" with lots of truck traffic all night, on the other side, hidden by some trees, the CP with lots of long trains, rumbling and whistling all night.
We payed CAD 28.00 for "dry" camping. Water and sani dump were already closed for winter and we had no electricity, WiFi did also not work.
Access to the "Hot Pools" cost extra: 9.50 for "1 dip".
All in one to pricey !

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience of my life!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hot pools are excellent for soothing aching mucles, and perfect for after skiing on Mt. Revelstoke. they have 2 hot pools for relaxing 1 for swimming but it's not cold it's the perfect temperature, and 1 cod plunge pool. if you get too hot there's a tent you can sit under, and lounge chairs you can sit on.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
584 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I must admit that this attraction is a great idea BUT that being said it is too pricey to go for just waterfalls and a suspension bridge. It is awesome they offer this for free on Sundays but if you cannot make it on a Sunday, $9.50 is just way too high a price for what they are offering. Plus another $9.50 for hot pools!??? Really? Why not a discounted deal to combine all 3 attractions then? I could see $5 for hot pools and then not such a big money GRAB, yes?

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Canada
1 review
“Rejuvenate! A mini-retreat...relax, refresh, rejuvenate in a beautiful natural setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hot pools are first class and some excellent accomodation is also available as well as RV space. Snacks, swimwear and gift shop are on site. Scenery at Falls in area is spectacular. Lots of walking trails. Good restaurant within easy driviing distance.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing