We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing in Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on the River
Ranked #13 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing in Revelstoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This accommodation was a surprise - unassuming from the street, but with the most fabulous view across the Columbia River and into the far away mountains. Comfortable, very tastefully decorated with family furniture, and most importantly, peaceful and a very comfortable sleep. Great value, and we will return from the southern hemisphere!

Room Tip: Upstairs has the gorgeous view. Maybe downstairs too, but we did not look there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived late in the day without a booking.Very tired and needing a good night sleep. Susan showed us a lovely suite on ground floor. Lovely and clean and spacious. Had such a good night, stayed for a second night. Had a chill out day and will be ready to drive for another hectic day.
Perfect place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Nice quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here on a trip with my parents and Aunt in early July. I slept on the couch in the 2nd floor suite and have to admit it was one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas I've ever stayed on. The place was clean, comfortable and offered a great view of the Columbia river that practically none of the local hotels can provide. Susan could not have been friendlier and she definitely hit it off with my mid-50s Mother who made the reservation. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kylestep17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just took this place as we needed a sleeping spot en route to YVR, from YYC. Went to sleep and were wakened by the upstirs guests returning at midnight. Lay in bed dreading the next sound for hours. Tried to call on the owner, but no luck. Finally slept to wake at 7 to the smells of their breakfast, the song of their conversation, and the
Jarring aural detritus of water running, cupboards slamming, chairs moving, closets sliding and feet a-grooving. Such a shame, as the owner was helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner; seemed very nice. Great place if you don't need a sound sleep, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greedyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We three girls celebrated a birthday. We rented the 2-bedroom suite, which also had a fold-out sleeper in the living room so it was perfect for our get-together. The place was immaculate and the hosts were most welcoming and helpful. The hot tub with a view of the Columbia River was right outside our door on the deck. The view was also great from the balcony off the kitchenette. Everything was there that we needed. Great taste in furnishings and decor. It was in a residential area therefore quiet and private. We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: The upper level suite with 2 bedrooms and private bathrooms is very spacious for one or 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The place is clean and nice. Susan and Ron are great and full of information. We had a great summer visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn which is right on the Columbia River in Revelstoke, BC, for two nights while touring our Australian friends around. We had the 2 bedroom unit which was upstairs and has a good kitchenette(hot plate, no stove) and faced right out on the river and behind the river, gorgeous mountains!! There is also a 1 bedroom unit also facing the river but I was not in it so cannot comment. The hot tub is right outside the 2 bedroom unit and we enjoyed that. Hosts were friendly and available but left you alone to do your own thing, which we appreciated. It is located downtown so very easy access to restaurants and stores. All in all a great find and we would recommend it to anyone visiting the Revelstoke area. Oh yes, and it had free Wii Fi too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#15 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the River

Property: Inn on the River
Address: 523 Third St W, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2SO, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing