We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
$160
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$174
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
$160
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
54
178
169
84
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
178
169
84
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonswaffle makerthe breakfast areanice place to staystay there againwafflesbeds were comfortablelong drivehwybcskiing
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 535 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel once about 2 years earlier. I remember it as being "ok". This time it was nasty with stinky,filthy carpet. There was a moldy,mildewy smell throughout the room. We opened the windows to let some fresh air in. Thankfully the weather was nice enough to do that. Bedspreads were tattered and needed replacing. One good thing was that the bathroom had been renovated and the towels were nice and the sheets were clean. The walls were thin and the bed was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. The hot tub was broken. Not that I'd have used it after seeing the room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PathsTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed 4 nights while skiing. The Ski & Stay package was a great value: Accommodation, lift ticket & breakfast for $99pp. Breakfast is just bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee & juice -- no fruit or protein -- but fine for fueling up for skiing and very convenient. The room was clean and bright, though daily housekeeping was light. Laundry facilities on site, as well as free wireless internet, were welcome bonuses.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnakeMackerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We have traveled extensively and usually in a bind Super 8's are good value. Relestoke is not.

The sheets on our bed were one cut above rags. The bedspread was probably purchased at Noah's garage sale and everything about the place was sub standard.

The price was about the same as Blackstone resorts in Canmore where we stayed in a one bedroom suite complete with a kitchen with granite counter tops and a king size bed in the bedroom with new crisp sheets.

The place put me in mind of one of those motels in the movies that you rent by the hour.

The problem with Revelstoke although a beautiful place options for accommodations is severely limited. I'll be back to Revelstoke however I will be booking accommodations a year in advance. Apparently there are numerous B&Bs available

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 52forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Nothing fancy, we got a clean room with decent service, there's a rather small in-door pool. There's computer in the lobby for internet which is convenient, you can also walk to a couple of small shops and restaurant nearby. Did not have time to explore the town, but the mountain view is marvelous.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank hzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We had a suite, wich was spacious and located on the 2nd floor (no elevator). The equipment worked. Check in wa quick. Wireless worked, but slow. The toilet was dirty (inside)! The blanket was dirty (black stains on it and hairs). I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stauferle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews