We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overall Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Overall Value”
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed 4 nights while skiing. The Ski & Stay package was a great value: Accommodation, lift ticket & breakfast for $99pp. Breakfast is just bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee & juice -- no fruit or protein -- but fine for fueling up for skiing and very convenient. The room was clean and bright, though daily housekeeping was light. Laundry facilities on site, as well as free wireless internet, were welcome bonuses.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnakeMackerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    151
    153
    82
    42
See reviews for
218
125
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Casas Grandes, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Definitely worth it! Not far from downtown, internet acess isn okay, but a tad slow.

Other wise its clean and a great location, worth every penny.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — slow internet access and price
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel8818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We have traveled extensively and usually in a bind Super 8's are good value. Relestoke is not.

The sheets on our bed were one cut above rags. The bedspread was probably purchased at Noah's garage sale and everything about the place was sub standard.

The price was about the same as Blackstone resorts in Canmore where we stayed in a one bedroom suite complete with a kitchen with granite counter tops and a king size bed in the bedroom with new crisp sheets.

The place put me in mind of one of those motels in the movies that you rent by the hour.

The problem with Revelstoke although a beautiful place options for accommodations is severely limited. I'll be back to Revelstoke however I will be booking accommodations a year in advance. Apparently there are numerous B&Bs available

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — a dive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 52forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Nothing fancy, we got a clean room with decent service, there's a rather small in-door pool. There's computer in the lobby for internet which is convenient, you can also walk to a couple of small shops and restaurant nearby. Did not have time to explore the town, but the mountain view is marvelous.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank hzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We had a suite, wich was spacious and located on the 2nd floor (no elevator). The equipment worked. Check in wa quick. Wireless worked, but slow. The toilet was dirty (inside)! The blanket was dirty (black stains on it and hairs). I would not recommend this motel.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stauferle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

Nice rooms (bedroom & lounge room w/tv in each room), clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mitbankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Good wireless internet access. Next to a highly used railway line, but the owner was right, you seldom here them come by. Rooms are small. Our room and the toilet had an unusual smell of urine. Pool is warm (82-86 degrees), but very green and dirty. Hot tub too small for this facility, but acceptable for residential homes. Continently breakfast the usual. Perfect location next to Tim Horton's and the gas station.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank REAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Property: Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing