We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little below average stop in Revelstoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Murray E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

the checkin was an ordeal...after 12 hours driving on a hot day the clerk said I would have to wait 10 minutes till he was ready to check me in...that turned into 15 minutes...for the age and condition of the place the rooms are grossly over priced...the T.V. is and older pre flat screen model. the room was clean but barely...the two things that got to me the most were the high price of the room and the terrible attitude towards service....I recommend you avoid this one if at all possible

Room Tip: not sure there are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

We thank you for your candidness. We've appreciated your business in the past and hope you will feel comfortable to try us again in the future. We have made several recent renovations to the hotel including new bedding, flat screen TV’s and a guest room lighting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sui H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went here during a long weekend trip. Hotel staff were friendly. The hotel itself is kind of old and the cleanliness is just average. I supposed it is hard to expect too much in a small town like Revelstoke but if you are looking for a nicer and cleaner hotel, i guess there may be better alternatives.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

The Revelstoke Super 8 Hotel Management and staff want to say Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. This way we can better ourselves in great Customer Service. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, lots of choice, we enjoyed it. The room was a nice size but the bedclothes didn't feel clean and fresh, that part was a turn off.

Room Tip: Ask for clean bedsheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyblueandwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

The Revelstoke Super 8 Hotel Management and staff want to say Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. This way we can better ourselves in great Customer Service. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were a late arrival after a long travel day. The room was adequate for our needs for a one night stay passing through town. However, we found some issues with our service. For starters the Wifi did not work.

The continental breakfast was decent with make your own waffles, cold cereal, toast, juice and whole fruit. The coffee on the other hand, was horrible. It was weak and not even drinkable.

Then, we got a knock at our door at 11 am and a gentleman informed us that checkout was 11 am. I let him know we were in process of packing up and would be a bit longer. Less than 30 minutes later, while I was checking out at the front desk, and my husband was carrying items to the car, we had a staff member call the room and threatened to charge us if we were not out by noon, which was still more than 30 away.

I acknowledge we were late to check out, but I feel it was unnecessary of the hotel staff to be rude to us about it. We had arrived late at night and were making an effort to be out of the room as quickly as possible.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, so request a main floor room if you don't want to carry you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen_0f_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 in Revelstoke did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing