We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nighter .. Senior Couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 519 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted with this hotel. Dirty dirty dirty. Horrible customer service! Never had such horrible service before in all my travels. Wouldn't even deliver a towel to the room until I got pissed off. Paid almost $200 for the room and they didn't want to bring us a towel? When I was talking to front desk the guy sighed after everything I said. I will never stay at a super 8 again. No elevator as well. Me, my 83 year old granny and 7 year old daughter had to lug all our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs. Not fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We got into town late and checked three or four other hotels before getting to tired to carry on, so we checked in here. The hotels in this town are expensive. This one was no different.
The AC does not put out much air at all. The curtains hang over the AC making any air that came out, not be pushed into the room.
Bathroom sinks are on the outside of the bathroom and no shelf or anything to put your clothes in the bathroom.
When I did my inspection of the beds, I found disgusting stains on the bottom sheet, which were unmistakablely previous couples love bed.. I called the front desk to have them change the bedding, and he asked me to go down stairs to grab new sheets. After stating I refused to remake or even touch these sheets, I waited 20 minutes to open the door to am unimpressed staff member who was not happy to have to change the sheets. He did not say one word until he apologized for the 'love' stained sheets and left.
The pool and hot tub has way to much chlorine in it, and even just sitting in the room watching the kids swim made our eyes burn. I found several bunches of hair floating in the pool, and gum squished into the rocks around the pool. Almost the whole time my family and my sisters' families were swimming, there was a young couple in the pool making out.
This room was to much money.. and with a BCAA discount, still was too much money!
I will not be visiting this hotel ever again based on the cleanliness. Loved stained sheets, grooossss.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My daughter, 2 granddaughters & I stayed at this establishment. All I can say if this was the only place available & I was dead tired I would sleep in my car before I would ever waste another $134.23 on a room there. The place was in dire need of a good cleaning & the staff need a course on customer service - not 1 smile - not 1 thank you. They advertised AC - it ran for about 2 min then shut off then 20 min later kick back on loud enough to wake everyone up. The pool was disgusting - the water looked like it had not been cleaned in months.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernie And Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denniece C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
85 reviews
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing