We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revelstoke Ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CalgaryH1ker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 519 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

As we were coming from different directions, both of us travelling by bus we wanted something easy to get to from the bus depot in Revelstoke. The Super 8 fit the criteria. I was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews written here but thought it was only for a couple of days so as long as the room was halfway decent we would make do. I have to say it was a perfectly nice place to stay. The staff at the front desk were very nice and took care of our bags until our room was ready and even allowed us to check in about an hour and one half early. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly book there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel and even tho the train goes by there you barely hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoss1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very average motel, looks tired and worn in many aspects, breakfast was weak, best on the first day and passable for the remainder. Small hot tub (4 people) was always full. We had a suite and it was very difficult to control the temperature.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to Revelstoke as an early Valentine's snowboarding trip. I booked a double queen room and was told there was a fridge since we were bringing some food for lunches. The first room we were given was filthy with stained comforters, ketchup on the nightstand and floor, coffee on the dresser and the toilet needing to be wiped before using. Also no fridge. We requested to move and told the manager we were told there would be a fridge. He said this was not their fault and in order to get a fridge we would have to pay $40 to upgrade. So we did. Second room much better but all in all not impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing