We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Don't Look Up In The Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Don't Look Up In The Pool”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This property was very nice, easy to find, right next to a gas station and a Tim Hortons. The check-in service was great, the check-out service was distant but efficient - free breakfast but the selection is very limited. The room was nice and spacious, the water pressure in the shower left something to be desired and you'd need to double-flush the toilet on occassion but no major issues. The pool was nice except for one odd thing - the sprinkler system above the pool was obviously old and not rust-proof so it would periodically drip a lit bit of rusty water (from the moisture in the room, it wasn't leaking or anything), there was also the odd bug about - so the pool was good so long as you didn't pay super-close attention. Overall I would probably stay here again, so long as I wasn't planning on showing the pool off to anybody with an eye for detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cow_manx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    151
    153
    82
    42
See reviews for
218
125
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WINNIPEG
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Super 8 is just off Hwy # 1 next to the Shell/Tim Hortons store and can be missed if you do not know where it is located. The breakfast area was well stocked, clean, and comfortable. The room windows open easily if you wish to have fresh mountain air in your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Overall for the value your hotel is quite fine. I did take exception though in noticing on the bathroom the wall behind the toilet, that it was covered with a fine dust with random pieces of hair stuck to the wall. Noticing this lack of cleanliness denigrated my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Staff at the front desk were not friendly, our room was extremely hot and air conditioner couldn't keep up and then quit for long time. The halls and stairwells look pretty banged up, doesn't look well taken care, of in our opinion. The breakfast area was really small and not much variety so we went across to a Denny's. We will likely pass for another hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was very disappointed with the room. The room had a very strong odor of urine. Lots of stains on the carpet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fran_SKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Property: Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing