We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Last Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
A Wyndham traveler
GIBSONS
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was very disappointed with the room. The room had a very strong odor of urine. Lots of stains on the carpet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fran_SKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SonyaL067
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edwin/Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

PAY THE EXTRA MONEY TO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

I changed rooms because the first one stunk like pee and looked like someone was wasted staggering around spilling booze all over the walls and chairs. The second room didn't burn your nose. Yay! but the walls were still dirty and using the shower you could feel how slimy the tub was. And the pee smell came back. I think its the shower curtains. Eww.

This is my second time staying here. I decided maybe it was just a bad weekend in the summer and thats why the rooms were dirty a year and a bit ago. But I was wrong. So being someone who stayed 2 TIMES!! I'm telling you to stay somewhere else!!! (Like in Golden)

Room Tip: The train goes by on the one side of the building so if you are light sleeper I would ask for an eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHICKY_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed Oct 5/12. Room was comfortable & clean but a dripping tap in the sink. Continental breakfast was OK. Desk clerk on Saturday morning was attending to the breakfast room. A gentleman was standing & waiting for coffee to brew when the clerk came up and yanked the pot out with coffee pouring all over. He then pulled out the basket full of water and coffee grounds and sent them flying allover the counter, all the while giving the gentleman a grimassing look. Slamming cabinet doors quickly cleared the breakfast room. A simple "I am sorry the coffee is not ready yet" would have sufficed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Location was excellent, across Tim hortons and McDonalds. Batchroom was chocked but we never had time to report it to the staff so shouldn't complaint as well

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
933 reviews
1 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
366 reviews
1 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $106 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing