We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room ... poor Rewards program”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Nanoose Bay
2 reviews
“Good room ... poor Rewards program”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Computer systems unable to reference past stays or Rewards number. Staff were unable to reference our Rewards Account. We never have this problem when staying at the Hoilay Express

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    150
    153
    82
    42
See reviews for
218
125
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White rock BC
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent. Very clean and comfy We will certainly stay again as we have in the past. Location is easy to find which helps . Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank HERM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAIL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I want to complain about the bathroom at Super 8 in Revelstoke. The bathroom smelled so strongly of urine and it didn't seem like the fan worked. I was in Room 113. Housekeeping standards need to improve.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank EINER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed from August 28 to 29, one night. We had reserved our night with the Super 8's website.We were given a special rate and booked it 3 week before our arrival. We paid with our Discover Card. the website took our card but the motel didn't. They canceled our reservation 2-1/2 hours before we arrived. They sent us an email in which they told of this cancellation. They charged us a higher rate than what we booked at. When we asked for the adjustment they only gave us half of the difference. This was not our problem and we should have not had to pay more. If we had known of this problem in time, we would have happily given them another card. I would not stay here again. (P>S> We had stayed both in Victoria, BC Super 8 and Vancouver Super 8 and used our Discover Card)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, General Manager at Super 8 Revelstoke BC, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much your feedback.
We will share your feedback with staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Pros: a place to sleep
Nice scenery
Free wifi
cons: semi clean room
Dirty bathroom
Tiny pool
Not a great free breakfast
No elevator

I booked this hotel and wasn't expecting much, but for the price I paid ($156), I did expect a clean room, bathroom and a better free breakfast. Room was ok, but it needed a good scrub. Bathroom sink ank counter were ok, but a visible stain on the wall, almost black ring around the base of the toilet and bathtub turned me right off. Air conditioner worked well, but was very loud and and disturbed our sleep We wanted to use the pool, but there was another family in it, and quite literally, the pool was full. The professional pictures make it look much bigger than it is. Breakfast was a handful of pastries and two cereal choices which we tried and found to be stale, so went to Tim hortons instead. I'm paying less money for a king bed bad suite in Calgary with a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Like many, I am sure, we stopped here enroute from Alberta to the Vancouver area. The Super 8 is a basic hotel, without a lot of frills. That's what we were looking for, and that's what we got. The room was clean, and the beds quite comfortable. The kids laughed at how small the TV was, but TV was not a priority for us. The breakfast was limited, but met our needs to get us on our way. The staff was friendly and I'd have no issue staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I don't think budget hotels have to be poorly maintained. We travel a lot and would rate this among the worst. The hallways looked as if they had not been vacummed for ages. The walls in the room looked as if they had never been painted or washed. I am not sure how they got so dirty. I think there are many better choices in the area. The price was not cheap either.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Property: Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing