We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again, not even worth the cheap price” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again, not even worth the cheap price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Great location as you dont have to go too far from the highway and it is in the middle of town. That is the only thing nice to say about this place. The pool was so gross I would not let me daugther it in. Our window was broken and had looked like someone tried to break in from the outside. I would not let anyone take off our shoes and we ended up leaving and going to another hotel, as I did not want to risk sleeping in the beds. There was no refund given at all, even though we were there for 2 hours.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gweatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    142
    151
    81
    42
See reviews for
210
124
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a ski trip. Sure, it's not a Westin or some super fancy resort, but it got the job done just fine. Breakfast was included and there was a pool/hot tub.

People are way too hard on this place. For $88 dollars a night, it was a great deal for myself and my friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChemMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

I found bed bugs at this particular super 8. the manager was extremely rude to me, wouldn't give me a refund, and the place was filthy. Smelled of smoke! Don't go here! This place is a scam

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Fruitvale, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We found this hotel room dirty. The phone and light switches were covered in dirty fingerprints and gunk. Others that we travelled with had similiar experiences with their rooms as well. Hallways and stairwells were in desperate need of painting and the rooms just did not smell clean. The air conditiioner kept kicking in and out and kept us up most of the night. Our kids were exhausted. As well we called front desk to ask for extra pillows and were told "I am too busy. If you want them you'll have to come get them yourself." We go to Revelstoke every September and next year we'll pay the extra $20.00 a night and go elsewhere.
Overall just not a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We required somewhere to spend the night as it was getting late & didn't want to pass through Rogers Pass during the night or rain storm - so chose this Super 8 property.

Even with our motorclub discount, room for 2 adults & children for n/s room with two beds cost us approximately $125.00 for one night stay during the weekday.

Room was your typical super 8 room - nothing fancy - it was very basic but did meet our need for a place to sleep. There was a pool that we did not use & comp. breakfast was served in the morning, rather than having the comp breakfast we chose the Tim Hortons that was next door. Upon entering the Super 8 from rear entrance, you could smell what seemed to be a smoking odour coming from the hotel.

It served the purpose, but would think twice about giving out over $120.00 for a very basic room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MOJO329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel is running a scam. The manager has guests sign a no-smoking waiver and rushes things along to avoid the reading of the fine print, which must be worded in a way that allows this hotel to back charge $250 on your credit card if they SMELL smoke in the room. There is no inspection on checkout - they hit you later. There is no recourse - the manager will not return calls and actually lied on the phone about who he was in order to avoid us. I am willing to bet that they pull this on every hotel guest that smells like smoke upon check-in (which a smoker does after being on the road), probably banking on the customer not taking their complaint all the way. VISA would not reverse the charge, and Super 8 head office would do nothing except advise us to contact the manager. We left at least 5 messages and received no call. These people are crooks. Avoid the Revelstoke Super 8 at all costs!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank willsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Two words: Rough Night.

We picked this hotel because the rooms didn't smell quite as bad as another hotel located across the highway.

Upon entering the first room assigned to us, we found chip crumbs in the bed (between the comforter & sheets - how the heck does that happen with "clean" sheets?). Then we found cheerios underneath the small table, and other random crumbs under the bed. When we complained, we were given another room.

The air conditioner in the room didn't have a thermostat, so we had to get up in the middle of the night to turn it on and off. Not that we slept much anyway, since this hotel is located right next to a railway track, which was being serviced (very loudly) between 1:30 and 3:30 am. The hallway noise was also quite noticeable from inside the room. The beds were OK, but the pillows were extremely flat & not very comfortable. We each got about 2 hours of sleep total.

Definitely wont be staying here in the future. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who plans on sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Property: Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing