We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place after a long drive!”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Casselton, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place after a long drive!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a nice place after a long drive! Room was clean and the view from our window was wonderful. We ate in the pub outside. Beers were cold, food was good and the locals were friendly. The rooms are small but it was fine for us. Start your air as soon as you walk in! The breakfast was great! Also, take time to enjoy the hot tub! It was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. It's hard to argue that a cold beer & a nice soak in a hot tub is a great way to end the day. I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    119
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
64
148
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had booked one night in the Regent Hotel in Revelstoke as intermediate stop on our way to Banff. I did not have many expectations except getting a bed for the night and a drink in the pub next-door.
But in fact I found it a quite sophisticated, boutique hotel right in the middle of the small center of Revelstoke, with a very nice interior and a stylish decorated room.
I guess the picture of the hotel on their website did put me on the wrong leg. It’s the view from the parking lot at the backside of the hotel.
We did not have diner in the bar/restaurant next door but looking at the dishes which were served when we sat on the front side terrace, it looked very tasty.
Only downside we experienced was the breakfast during the morning. In normal circumstances, I guess it’s great but during the morning of Canada Day, they clearly had a resource problem. It was simply too crowded to make it a pleasant experience. But the staff did everything they could and it came complimentary to the room, which was not mentioned on Booking.com. Apparently other people made the same remark as in the meantime this has changed on the Booking website.
In summary: if you are stopping in Revelstoke, don’t look for another hotel. Also in winter time, I can imagine this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & service. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the entire property. I apologize for the problems you experienced in our breakfast room. It was an even busier morning than we expected, and definitely a lesson learned. We have since increased our staffing, and realized that on occasion we need to use other available space in the hopes of improving the breakfast experience for everyone involved. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion. The hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants and activities. The room was clean and newly refurbished. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here in the past and plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empress2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your reunion & time spent in Revelstoke. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. I’m happy that our hotel, location and staff met all your needs during your most recent stay, as well as in past stays. We do have a great location in the center of Revelstoke. Close to all of the shops, museums & nightly entertainment in the summer months, and only 10 minutes from the ski resort in the winter. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed on a Friday night and the following Thursday on the way back through. Staff was friendly, rooms clean. As some other reviews have stated watch staying over the bar area which since we've stayed here before we were aware of. Some of the rooms have a bit of a weird configuration but it still works. The only issue we have is with the pub next door. My wife and I are smokers but are able to sit on the back patio and enjoy a pint. I guess that unless you are a local don't expect good service on the deck. Every time we have been there we have to go in to remind the waitress(s) that we would like something. Almost a self serve thing. The last time I went in they were sitting at the bar playing on their phones and talking with the bartender. It certainly effects their tip. Other than that I would continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Weekdays are fine but Friday and Saturday stay away from a room above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review about our Hotel. It is always great to hear that we are providing a clean, comfortable environment, and that our staff is doing a great job. Your tip for getting a quiet room, especially on weekends, is an excellent one. I apologize for your experience in the Pub, & appreciate you letting us know. This type of feedback is invaluable. The manager of the Pub has been informed about your experience, and has already addressed his staff about it. We pride ourselves on our great customer service, as I suspect you saw throughout the rest of the property. Your experience in the Pub fell way below our standards. I hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay here. Clean, newly refurbished room that was very comfortable and quiet. The location is just off the main road. Breakfast was pretty good and the wifi was free. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pillinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that our hotel & staff were able to meet your expectations, and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way from Vancouver to Banff. There are 2 restaurants on site: a more formal fine-dining room and a pub-style. We ate at the pub as we were tired and hungry after travelling all day and it was very good. Reasonable rates, rooms are clean and comfortable. Liquor store handy right in parking lot. Buffet breakfast was included and choices were plentiful and delicious! Staff was helpful with great suggestions re sites to visit. Only regret was only staying one night, next time we will spend more time in Revelstoke and definitely stay at the Regent again!
Hint: Pay a visit to Revelstoke Nat. Park and drive the Meadows in the Sky Pkwy for beautiful views!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the entire property. We are constantly trying to improve our product & customer service to meet our guests' needs & hearing that we are succeeding makes it very worthwhile. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Revelstoke National Park. The Revelstoke area has so many wonderful things to offer & experience, and we look forward to your return so that we can help you discover more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice,our server in the restaurant, Lyndi was great. Exceeded expectations, she made our day after a 1100KM 13hr day! thank you so much for making our experience worth our while!:) your everything we expect in customer service. your great all around. You made our experience special and a good memory. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike n' Britt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing such wonderful positive feedback with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Lyndi was able to make you feel so welcome & comfortable in the Restaurant. I agree that she has a very genuine and kind way about her, & I will definitely pass on all of your glowing remarks to her. I hope that you'll visit us again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Property: Regent Hotel
Address: 112 First Street East | B.C, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 % non smoking Boutique Heritage (1902) Hotel in historic downtown Revelstoke. Conveniently located next to Grizzly Plaza where you will find great shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants and nightly entertainment. Charming air-conditioned rooms, free wireless internet, business center, hot breakfast available, sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi and fitness room. Excellent food, hand crafted cocktails and local beer in the 112 Restaurant & Lounge. Great times and service in the River City Pub & Patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Revelstoke
Regent Revelstoke
Revelstoke Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing