We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, very affordable and DELICIOUS food”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean, very affordable and DELICIOUS food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Don't underestimate this older establishment in Revelstoke. It has comfortable beds, decent towels, great hot water, friendly and helpful staff, a book exchange and an EXCELLENT restaurant for dinner. We have stayed her previously but had only eaten in the pub. This time we tried the "daily special" in the restaurant. For $15 each, we had seafood chowder (possibly one of the best we have eaten - and as partial west coasters, we are fussy about our chowder. The alternative was salad. The entree was a 7 oz AA steak - done to med-rare perfection with mashed potatoes and veggies as the sides. Expecting a jello-type dessert, we were amazed at the dessert choices. One of us had (warm) pumpkin pie with whipped cream: the other, Guinness cake - both super yummy.
Can't beat this place!
Our only disappointment; the included breakfast.On previous visits, one could order from the menu. Now, it is an expanded continental-style breakfast.

Room Tip: Even if Booking.com says it is sold out, call ahead and negotiate a price. Likely there will be a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Good Morning Carrie!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you had such a good visit! We are delighted that you were able to sit down and enjoy our daily special in the McKenzie's Restaurant, I will surely pass on your kind words. I do apologize that our continental breakfast didn't meet your needs. On behalf of the entire Powder Springs Team, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you on your future trips through Revelstoke!

Safe Travels!
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    100
    101
    56
    34
See reviews for
85
106
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is very good value for the price, basic, but clean. The included breakfast has a good variety, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, tea. It is in the heart of downtown, downtown attractions within 5 minutes. It is also located by the river, park within a 5 minute . The bar next door has a large outdoor seating area, happy hour 5 to 8, half price appetizers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terminator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Good Morning!

We appreciate you completing a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! On behalf of the entire Powder Springs team we thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future endeavors.

Kind Regards,
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a night on the way from BC. A week before, we stayed for a night at Days Inn by the highway. On all counts Powder Springs was better: half the price for a cleaner and bigger room, much better central location and better included breakfast! Don't be scared of the low price - it's not a sign of a rundown motel, just great value. As other reviewers suggested, we asked for a newer room upstairs away from the bar and had a great restful night. We loved the quick walk to the city pool (with free pass from the hotel) and short walk to the nice downtown area with lots of restaurants. We'll be back in the winter to ski at Mount Revelstoke.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ER2013family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at Powder Springs Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you in the winter months for some skiing!

Sincerely,
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night as a stopover. I read the reviews and selected this place based on them and price. Our room was clean, and semi-renovated. Air conditioned was great as it was 36 C at the time we arrived. However the ceiling squeaked as the people upstairs moved around. Beds were very comfy. Pet fee was steep at $20. Staff was excellent, food was good and I thought their free breakfast was quite good. Super closenthe the Rec Centre which was really good. Overall, I was pleased for a one night stay, and felt it was better than my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCLakehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Powder Springs Inn in Revelstoke! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff, as well I will have a word with our Manager to review our pet fee. We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Kind Regards.
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in early July as the reviews were good, the service was totally fine and the front lady was friendly. However we weren't happy with the room and didn't end up staying. Very old building and rooms not nicely decorated,it felt dingy and dark, TV looked like from the 1980s, small room. and there was a $20 pet fee so it would have ended up being around $100 for our stay with taxes so not much if a discount after that so we found a much nicer accommodation across the way. If you just need a place to sleep it's fine but I would recommend staying somewhere else if you want a nice relaxing modern atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_bear120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Amanda,

We are sorry to hear you were deterred from our establishment. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel, but much work needs to be done so we offer low rates to compromise for some of the issues. We do also have a $20 pet fee or the additional cleaning required from a pet being in the room in courtesy to future guests. Unfortunately we do have outdated, box TV's which we hope to upgrade soon. We would like the chance to welcome you back to Powder Springs Inn next time you're travelling through Revelstoke, once we are finished upgrading. We apologize for the ill experience you had.

Safe Travels
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our main criteria for a hotel is cleanliness, so when I read the reviews about how clean this place was we booked. Unfortunately, we found a hair in our bed and on a towel. The bathtub was rusted and didn't drain properly. We won't book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank NRK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly regretful for the problems with cleanliness you encountered during your stay with us. I will certainly talk with our housekeepers about this, as hair in your room in unacceptable by any means. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you, if you would give us call to discuss in further detail about your stay and what we would like to do for you.

Sincerest Apologies
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Ask for one of the newly reno rooms. Walk around the corner to Revelstokes Main Street which always seem to have something going on. Lots of restaraunts and icecream shops, if there's a good movie playing check out the theater. The balcony is a must, the aroma from the popcorn machine comes whafting up with each new batch. Nicest little city on the way to Calgary from Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacleodEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear MacLeod,

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay in downtown Revelstoke. We hope to see you again!

Take Care
Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing