We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double queens - grnd flr, 119 - booking.com”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pro's - friendly helpful staff, large room, large beds, strong Wi-Fi , neat & clean
con's - bit smelly room, no flat screen (HDMI)

good value for money, especially as the price includes breakfast. Excellent location too

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Rick,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your room; my apologies for the odour! I hope it didn't disturb your night. (For next time, come see us and we would be happy to switch you rooms and offer a discount!!) Unfortunately our TV's are dated but we hope to upgrade shortly! We try to balance our price to reflect some of the upgrades that still need to happen. We would love another chance to welcome you to Powder Springs Inn! Thanks again.

Kindest Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 364 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stopped here for one night on our way to Lake Louise. The hotel made a good base for the night. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our room was showing its age a bit and looking a bit worn, but was very comfy. A bit of noise from other rooms and from out in the parking lot, but no more than you'd expect. Nice to be able to make a coffee and store some stuff in the fridge. Breakfast was a very basic continental, but sufficed just fine. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Afternoon!

We appreciate you taking the time to review our establishment. I will certainly pass on your kind words about our staff, it's always nice to hear! We do apologize for the dated feel in our rooms, and hope to do more upgrades soon. However I'm pleased you still found it comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Revelstoke.

Best Wishes,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

If value rather than fancy best meets one's needs, the 5 minute drive off the highway to this older but comfortable hotel located in quaint downtown Revelstoke is well worth it. The rooms are a good size, clean and nicely appointed with microwave, fridge and a large desk. The pine board ceiling is a nice touch as was the counter and large mirror well situated near the door. We had a great sleep. The bed was comfortable with quality sheets and covers. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The internet works great, a big plus. The included breakfast was served in a much nicer room than usually found at budget properties. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: May want to ask for a renovated room located away from the lounge and bar located in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westgateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at Powder Springs Inn. We are very pleased to here you enjoyed your stay! We will continue to update as we can, thanks for adding to ask for a renovated room! On behalf of the entire Powder Springs team, we sincerely thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Friendly staff; lots of info and brochures for things to do; good breakfast (but really limited to "continental"); good dinner restaurant within house (50% off for hotel guests -- at least when we were there); free entry to local swimming baths; very good value

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Feri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Evening Feri!

We appreciate you sharing your experience at Powder Springs Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, including the on-site restaurant. I will definitely pass on your kind words to all our staff! We strive to make everyone feel at home, so this is great to hear. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Best Wishes,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had read some reviews and was somewhat concerned. For me, I found the reception very good
and accommodating, and the room good enough for my taste. Continental Breakfast quite satisfactory. I would book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been undergoing many changes, and I'm glad you decided to give us a try and left pleased! We will continue to update and make improvements, so we look forward to greeting you on your next visit! Have a great summer!

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Check in was nicely handled by a pleasant young man who gave us a coupon for a discount on our food bill in the attached pub. Pub staff were also very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a king bed. Coffee maker included in the room and continental breakfast in the morning was also included. All this for $59 (seniors rate) plus tax. In the morning we were given a complimentary pass for the railroad museum. The location is right downtown so you can walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SAGAL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Afternoon!

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our family-like staff, it's wonderful you noticed. I will certainly pass along your kind words. We hope to see you on your next journey through Revelstoke!!

Take Care,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great spot, easy access off the highway & a quick walk to downtown, nice staff & helpfull,
Rooms were pretty dark but bed was confortable & everything was clean & neat but they could do with more electrical plugs available !
Great continental breakfast (don't expect bacon, pancakes, ... it's a continental breakfast !!!), with juice, coffee, tea, cereals, muffins, ...
Nice & affordable & free access to the aquacenter near by !
Would probably come back if I'm to stay in Revelstoke

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliceetNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to talk about our hotel. As a business we value your input. We are proud of our hotel and it's convenient location. We do have a great staff thank you for acknowledging them! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Revelstoke.
Best Regards, Izabelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
11.8 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Revelstoke Gateway Inn
#19 of 20 in Revelstoke
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing