We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy and quiet”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“comfy and quiet”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Front staff very friendly. Great pub and atmosphere. The location is great and within walking distance to arena, performing arts center and shopping. I would most stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great staff! We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    103
    106
    58
    37
See reviews for
92
110
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for a recent ski trip to Revelstoke. We were in an updated room which was very nice- new mattresses/carpets/paint/etc, renovated bathroom, and very clean. Convenient location within walking distance to pretty much anything in town. Attached bar/restaurant had friendly bartenders and decent food. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was ok- sufficient for giving you a few calories before going out to ski.

As others have indicated, the biggest issue is the noise- two of the three nights there, I was awakened sometime between 1-3am by the drunk people leaving the bar. You could also hear just about anything going on outside the first floor window- this would have been a bigger issue if we weren't already waking up early to ski. It wasn't a huge deal- but it was certainly an inconvenience.

I would consider staying here again but I would also look at other options in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are an older building with older infrastructure, and are in the process of upgrading our rooms. However, one of the things we have not been able to upgrade is noise baffling, and noise does carry through out the hotel. We look forward to your return. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is right downtown Revelstoke, which is very convenient for catching the bus to the mountain, finding great restaurants and coffee shops as well as soaking sore muscles in the hot tub at the aquatic centre. The hotel gave us passes to the Aquatic Center which was really great, especially if you like swimming because almost no one was using the lap pool.

The breakfast is cold and lacking flavour. The only bonus was an abundance of bacon.

One night we had noisy neighbours who kept us up. The front desk asked them to quiet down twice, but this did little to their volume. The did give us a $15 discount, but that did not make up for tired bodies on the mountain the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great location; and yes, we acknowledge that we are an older building with older infrastructure, including thin walls. We acknowledge that $15 off your room cannot make up for a lost night of sleep. Thanks again. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend trip for a group of friends and enjoyed our trip.

Our reservation was changed to a room too small to hold the group without consulting us, the staff fixed this by offering us two rooms for the price of the original suite, it would have been nice to all stay together but at least we had a place to sleep.

The one room was good, simple, clean, dated, but nice. As others mentioned not much for sound proofing. The other room, with kitchenette, had ants, the toilet was broken (attempted to fix it multiple times but never really flushed), and the kitchen was dirty. The room oddly smelled like maple bacon, and the hallway a bit like kitty litter for the first night.

The staff were awesome and the pub was fun, they did their best to compensate is for their errors with our reservation.

Great location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 20_ben_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, the weekend in question was a challenge for all, including the highway being closed, multiple rooms had to be juggled to try and accommodate all. We acknowledge that we are an older hotel, with an older infrastructure, and that noise carries through the hallways. We will have housekeeping look at the kitchen, and maintenance look at the toilet. Thank you. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had an extended stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.It is an older building but it is pet friendly and located in the center of town.There is a decent pub in the building also with very good live music at night.The hotel was pretty quiet as Revelstoke has some noisy hotels being too close the train tracks.The staff were amazing and treated our crew great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great staff, thank you for acknowledging them. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

You know this place looks a bit dodgy on the outside but it is in town and has an excellent pub attached. Sadly I found the room pretty poor. Big water noise and poor acoustic privacy. The staff were amazing but the room was grubby in the extreme and I sort of regretted booking in because I knew that there is way better in town. Also the wireless internet was down and there was no one to fix it so I suffered work wise. I love downtown hotels as you can walk to stuff but this was not good for me. Never again !!! I guess if you get super drunk in the pub it would be okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We acknowledge that the hotel is dated, and that it has poor acoustic dampening. We do our best to keep the rooms clean; did you speak to the front desk when you discovered that the room was "grubby in the extreme" to move you to a more acceptable room? We do have some amazing staff, thank you for acknowledging them. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay in this clean, comfortable, quiet motel.
It is away from the frequent long trains which go through Revelstoke and
were annoying at our previous motel in town. Naomi, at the front desk was very
welcoming and friendly as was the morning clerk, Tod. Good food at on premises
restaurant. They are renovating slowly; we had a renovated room with a
comfortable bed. Could not find on Garmin GPS but town is small enough
to find on your own. Very safe area as is across street from police station.
Will definitely stay again when in Revelstoke.

Room Tip: Rm 125 was away from any potential noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pussycat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We appreciate our staff as well. I will pass on to Todd and Naomi your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Revelstoke.

Thank you.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
11.8 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#16 of 19 in Revelstoke
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing