We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but needs updating”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was in a great location in town. We could walk everywhere. The room we had needed some major updating.. Carpet was the old original and torn. Bathroom was also very dated. I don't think the people around us enjoyed the pipes making loud rattling noises when we turned on the taps. Maybe the other rooms were better than ours. The Pub at the hotel was a great spot to relax and have a drink. People running it were great. A little updating and we would gladly stay there again.

Cathy W

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We acknowledge that we are an older hotel and that our infrastructure is older. We are in the process of updating the carpeting and bathrooms when we are able. We are glad that you enjoyed the pub and the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Revelstoke.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Being a motor inn, I was able to park my motorcycle right outside the room so it was easy to keep an eye on, not that that's required; the RCMP office is right across the street!

The room was clean and the bathroom was recently renovated; very nice! A nice pub with good service is on site and the pub food was good. A decent breakfast (juice, coffee, tea, cereal & toast! is included in the price and was actually better than I'd have expected. I checked out pleased, rested and happy!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Revelstoke.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is easy to access even in dark late night. The location is convenient for travellers to shop in Safeway and go to Banffer downtown as well. there is a kitchen in the room so it is a good place for family to cook somthing even in late night when they arrive there with empty stomach.

Room Tip: apply for a room with a kitchen if you have family member with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were a group of four driving from Kamloops to Banff, with an overnight at Revelstoke. We knew that the hotel was a pub, so basically knew what we were getting. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and made sure that they had accommodated us away from the main bar and entertainment area so it wasn't too noisy. Yes, the rooms were a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were large and clean, and it was good to have a laundry on-site so we could catch up on our washing. The night that we stayed they had a band playing in the courtyard, we had a meal and drinks there and it was very pleasant. It is a 'pet-friendly' hotel, so you need to make it clear what your preferences are when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the entertainment areas and main bar, and state if you want 'no-pets'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylvs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. I am glad that you had a good experience with our staff, we appreciate them very much. We are glad that you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Revelstoke.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Outside seems old a dated, but so is the town, no big deal. Pub patio was nice, server was helpful. All stores are small local business, which is nice to see these days.
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Just stupid small things were present like carpet wear under the bed rollers, and the laminate floor had no transition. Once again, why be picky on these things as long as its clean. Revelstoke is a small, mountain biking, snowmobiling town, so naturally you will get outdoors types here. I could see how city people might feel out of place. Employees are aware of the online reviews they have and seem to be providing better service. I came in around 10pm and there was still someone at the desk, which i read previously was an issue. I would stay here again. We ate at the "Village Idiot" (2 mins. Walking distance), and the food was awesome, with 90% of the menu made in house.

Room Tip: Was in 122. No noise issues. A/c was nice and cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We acknowledge that we are and older hotel and are working on updating the rooms, such as the carpets. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in Revelstoke.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was driving from Vancouver to Banff, but couldn't make it without overnight stop in Revelstoke. Most of the hotels were booked when I arrived, so I didn't have much choice. When I entered room I was shocked- it smelled awful. It smelled like somebody did laundry and left it wet in basket for a week (I'm trying my best to describe smell) I opened windows, but it wasn't good idea, because there were walking drunk loud people on the streets whole night. There's nobody at reception at night. I went outside to smoke and accidentally looked keys. It took a lot of time to get back in. Rate included breakfast, but I didn't risk after night experience. In total I managed to sleep around 2-3 hours only. My suggestion - stay away from this hotel and if you're plan to stay in Revelstoke - book in advance good hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think there's good rooms at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi,

We appreciate your comments. I am sorry you had such a bad stay. In regards to the smelly room, hopefully you brought this to the attention of the front desk immediately so we would be able to move you to another room, and investigate the problem. In regards to the summer and slow seasons, you are correct we do not have a night shift immediately on the desk. However, we do have a contact number at the desk to be called at any time to solve such issues as guests being locked out of their room. We also acknowledge that we are right downtown, and drunk people do walk past the hotel at night. You have some great advice, if you are staying in Revelstoke during the busy seasons (summer, or winter) it is best to book your hotel in advance as the town does sell out of hotel rooms.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon enroute to Kelowna. For those who have pet allergies this would not be the place to stay. They say only certain rooms are pet friendly and that ours was not, however I started reacting only a few minutes after being in the room and was on antihistamines the rest of the night. The bed was ok for one night, the room was spacious for two people. The bathroom was old and small. Things were fairly clean. The breakfast only consisted of toast and cereal, but again if you just need a place to stay for one night for cheap, this hotel would be ok.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KountryKirstie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. I am sorry that your allergies kicked in while you stayed with us, we do have separate rooms that we usually use for pets. (Travel hint: most pet friendly hotels will assign pet rooms closest to exists of the building for quick entry and exit with the pet). We acknowledge that we are an older hotel and that our infrastructure is dated, we are in the continuous process of updating the rooms when possible.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Revelstoke Gateway Inn
#19 of 20 in Revelstoke
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing