We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel. A bit out of Revelstoke, but worth the extra 10 minutes!

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the facilities and room are spacious, functional and all offer a great view regardless of room.

Good choice from in room dining, which was reasonably priced, and friendly staff.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Blow_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 666 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a high-end resort. From reception, through to the shops, the corridors, swimming pool, gym and hot-tubs, the look of the place and the materials and furnishings used speak of quality. On each floor and outside the pub there is a large welcoming open seating area where people can get together. The wifi was strong and fast everywhere while we were there.
Our room was spacious, the mini kitchen (2 Rings, a microwave/convection oven & dishwasher) well equipped with crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans and the sitting area comfortable with good views. The room had a good king sized bed and small balcony and the bathroom looks very smart with fashionable tiling. It even has fluffy bathrobes. As well as air blown heating/ac there is a log-effect gas fire.
Only one complaint: the HDMI socket on the back of the TV is inaccessible so you are stuck with TV which seems to work on the principle that if you don't like what's on, something else will be along in 4 minutes. Or better still if you don't like endless adverts, read instead.
And one question: what sort of idiot does this resort attract who is prepared to spend $5 on a 1litre bottle of (in the room) still water?
The restaurant is fine with a good range from burgers to Asian meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller-in-hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went in May which is definitely their low season but I still loved it. I can see why this spot is popular during the winter months with the chair lift literally right in the backyard. Lots of people with their dogs, love that this is a pet friendly spot. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank east_coast_girl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The hotel and the service were particularly excellent. Ski in ski out convenience. A truly gigantic mountain with an incredible variety of well groomed ski terrain. The ungroomed glades were fabulous. Not a mountain for the faint of heart or couch potato. The most interesting town of Revelstoke is about a ten minute drive from the mountain and a shuttle service is provided. A great pub in Revelstoke called the Village Idiot. You will find most everything you may want in Revelstoke.

All the hotel units seem to be condos with all the amenities. We flew to Kelowna, stocked up with food at Costco and safeway, wine at one of the many wine stores then drove to Revelstoke. However, although prices for provisions were slightly higher in Revelstoke they were still very reasonable.

A very popular outdoor hot tub and swimming pool is provided along with a multitude of services.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is our second time to this resort. We were here first in September last year by chance after a long drive from the rockies with our two dogs. We went to the visitor center and enquired about the nice pet-friendly place to stay and they recommended this place to us. The resort is brand new and equipped with high-end appliance and comfort. The room is spacious. There are many places where you can walk your dogs from the resort. We are not skier but there are many outdoor activities we can do here. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite at the first time and this time in the two-bedroom suite. Both suites offer the same full-kitchen appliance + washer and dryer. We will come back here again next year. Just love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are well appointed with amazingly comfortable beds! The kitchens are stocked with every thing you need to make a delicious après ski or hike meal for any group. The pool and hot tubs are very clean and easy to get two. I can't wait to book to come back to the sutton place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I do agree with the others that you are a captive audience if staying at Sutton Place, with only one coffee shop, one restaurant, one bar and one ski shop in the "village". That, however, is not the hotel's fault. The rooms were outstanding. very luxurious and seemingly brand new. Ski lockers downstairs and a ski concierge. Nice hot tubs for after skiing, but almost always full. Kids loved the pool. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
903 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
108 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
318 reviews
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $235 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing