We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gorgeous.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed this weekend as a group of three couples in a suite with 2 bedrooms + den. The room was beautiful, large, and incredibly clean and well-maintained. The kitchen features high-end appliances that made cooking our meals very convenient. We loved the beautiful large windows too and our big balcony as well as the fireplace. Bathrooms are big and have large, deep tubs and separate walk-in showers. The beds are fantastic...just ridiculously comfortable. And there's even a dishwasher and a washer and dryer for wet ski clothes.

It was really an unexpected luxury to ski all day at a beautiful resort (with no crowds, no lines, nothing...even on BC Family Day weekend) and walk 20 metres to our door afterwards and enjoy such a lovely room. I can't even imagine what a similar suite would cost somewhere like Sunshine. Waaaay more than we spent, certainly, and the property is better, in my opinion. It is fantastic atmosphere.

We used the hot tubs and heated pool, and appreciated that the Sutton Place allows guests to bring a drink into the tub (in a plastic cup for safety reasons, but still.) It's nice to be able to enjoy a beverage in the hot tub after a long day of skiing.

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on-site because we were able to cook all our meals in our fantastic kitchen, but we did enjoy the complimentary coffee bar in the lobby. And the staff we encountered were all very nice. Very friendly and very helpful with everything all the time.

I really couldn't have been happier with our experience. Revelstoke is a seven to eight hour drive for us but it was well worth it. We will be back to ski for sure and I don't think we can stay anywhere else after this excellent visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    146
    33
    6
    0
See reviews for
199
222
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Sutton Place in Revelstoke is the definite place to stay if you don't want to drive anywhere while skiing. You can ski right out of the hotel. The suites have everything you need to cook, or there is one nice restaurant in the complex. The staff was super; friendly and helpful. The only quirk was that the doors to the closets in the bedroom open into the door into the living room. The fireplace was cozy, and we had a nice view. The place is very modernly furnished.

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong, but would ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurangoMaryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my second visit to the Sutton Place in Revelstoke. It is a great hotel in a perfect location (20 metres from the gondola at the base of the mountain). The rooms are very spacious and modern (we had a 3-bedroom suite with a full kitchen), the staff is very friendly, and the amenities are good (pool, hot tubs, gym, good restaurants, ski valet etc). There are three buildings located close together. Building 1 is the main building (lobby concierge). Building 2 and 3 (where the pool is) are linked via an enclosed bridge which makes it easy to hit the pool after skiing (Building 1 is not linked except via the underground parking lot - not a big deal as it is only a 50m walk and it has its own hot tub). The hotel is tough to fault; they tend to run out of ski lockers when the hotel is full which means relying on a ski valet which can be slow. Revelstoke is a serious skiers destination - it is not fully developed so don't expect Whistler-style night life or selection. The Sutton Place is pretty much the only show. Apart from that, it is great.

Room Tip: Building 1 is slightly preferable to the other 2 buildings, but just marginally so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Any ski-in/ski-out is amazing; it makes for a snowboard trip that much more enjoyable. There are less things to worry about when you're done for the day.

Pro's:
Comfortable rooms; nice large king sized beds
Great bars/coffee shops near by
Lenient on alcohol at the hot tub - 1 plastic cup (At the end of the day, people want to relax with a cold beverage in a hot tub. Regardless of what the hotel's rules are, people will do it. So it's smart how Sutton goes around that)
The Mackenzie Common Tavern had great beer (actual beers like Mt. Begbie - not Kokanee or Canadian)

Con's (nothing that would stop me from coming back; just small annoyances)
Ice machines were impossible to locate. I think there was only one on resort
Stove top was extremely tiny. Very hard to boil water. Takes long time to fry.
Freezer could not freeze ice
Phone in rooms did not work

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamCoffeeKicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went for a week ok ski, we were two couples. We rented a 2 bedroom suite and the room was very clean, there was everything you need in the kitchen and there is also lockers for the skis. The hot pool and the spa are welcome after a great day of ski. The staff is very nice. Definitively a place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superbe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just before Xmas, slipped-in 3 days in Revelstoke. This was my 3rd time. The Sutton is like an oasis in the middle of nowhere. It has a modern lobby and frontdesk, with professional helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, with excellent cooking Equipment and appliances. Gas Fireplace. The beds are very confy, helps recover from a day on Mount Mackenzy. The outside jaccuzzi and pool are delightful. Once your out of the ski room, you are virtually 6 meters from the lift! One afternoon coming from the hill, I was greeted with hot chocolate/coffee on the porch just outside the ski room.

Room Tip: Hillside accomodation is ok, but the snowmaking guns, groomers and lifts stop late and start early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What a place, simply stunning.

We rented a 2 bedroom suite which was immaculate. Every room is beautifully decorated. 2 large bedrooms, modern huge bathrooms, stunning living/dining area with open plan kitchen. Kitchen has everything you need in it. Large storage area for skis/luggage etc. I did not want to leave!

We ate and drank in the restaurant which is a fusion of Thai and Canadian foods. All delicious. Great cocktails too and the staff were excellent. For breakfast we took the ski lift up to the 'cafe' where we were treated to bacon, sausage, freshly made omelettes, pancakes, waffles...you name it, they had it.

I recommend you book this place, it is like nowhere else I have stayed! We will be back!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are like NY loft apartments! Get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
778 reviews
12.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
326 reviews
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#11 of 19 in Revelstoke
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing