We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Another 1 night stay on our tour of BC. We did wonder where we were going as we expected this hotel to be nearer the town but it is obviously in a fantastic location. Unfortunately it was damp and misty so we didn't see a great deal. Staff on the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly. With only a one night stay and not being very near the town we felt a bit trapped into eating in the hotel. Our room was like a small condo with full kitchen, including washing machine and dryer (no doubt in good use in the ski season). Despite this there was not a lot of clear floorspace to open out 2 shell suitcases. Everything was spotlessly clean; decor and furnishings of the highest standard. However, we did find the air-con very noisy. Construction work still on-going although it did not impact on our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ser45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    146
    33
    6
    0
See reviews for
199
222
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel so exceeded our expectations that we wish we could have spent more time there. Were traveling across Canada and this was a convenient stopping place. Great facility and extraordinary mountain views. Very pleasant staff at the desk and restaurant. Room was more of a luxury condo than a hotel room. Beautifully decorated with top quality furniture and decorations. Worth a special trip to stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Furnman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights over the Thanksgiving weekend, and loved it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Premium condo, and it was roomy and beautifully decorated, and had awesome valley views. It was also very sound proof -something I love in a hotel!...we never heard any sounds from any of the other units. The bed was super comfortable, and it was great to have all the comforts of home. Both bedrooms had ensuites, and were equivalent in size.

Unfortunately, the outdoor pool and hot tub were closed while we were there since it was off season, so that is something to keep in mind if that is important to you. They are open during the winter ski season and July and August, and appear to be closed otherwise. The indoor hot tub in building 1 however was open, and that was great to relax in after a day of hiking, and was also a great place to meet other people staying at the hotel!

The gondola to the top of the mountain also wasn't running, which was too bad...it runs in July and August, but then shuts down until the ski season opens.

With it being the off season the price was great, especially with the CAA discount - it was great value all things considered.

The hotel is just beside the gondola, so it would be awesome during the ski season.

The customer service of everyone we encountered was outstanding.

We would love to stay here again, and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The valley view rooms actually have much better views. All the rooms seem to be well decorated roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edesem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were here for 4 nights in July while visiting Glacier National Park. Yes, you need to drive a bit, but hotel is so comfortable that it worth to do it. If you choose a room with kitchenette you can save some money by buying a food in the supermarket and cook in the hotel.

Very good service, some construction around disturbs a bit, particularly in the morning. Train is passing by, but with closed windows you don’t hear much noise.
We liked very much the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paleckingkonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Sutton Place in Sept 2013 loved the hotel. I would have liked to have stayed longer. The two bedroom suite we had was lovely and not the top floor so we have fantastic views of Revelstoke.

We front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The suite was very clean and had a lovely dining area in the living room. The kitchen was nice and had lots of pots and pans etc.

The housekeeping at the Sutton Place was very good they even emptied the dishwasher for you which was nice.

Revelstoke itself is a lovely place and there are some lovely shops and museums to visit. We went on a drive around the area and the scenery fantastic.

There are not comparable hotels in Revelstoke the others appear to be more motel type or best western etc. therefore, it is the only luxury hotel in the area.

I would definitely stay at the Sutton Place again if I was in the Revelstoke area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We checked in end of september and got a free upgrade. Reception, service and room were impeccable. They even started up the in-room fireplace although the season for this had not started yet.
All personnel was excetionally kind and knowledgeable. We had a perfect stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is an outstanding property. Super clean. Stunning room - fully equipped and ideal for our family (2 adult couples) plus our "grand" dog.
The service was great. Liked the coffee & tea selection in the lobby.
Due to off-season, only one restaurant was open. We had dinner at the Rockford and it was exceptionally tasty and a great value.
Loved it.
We'll definitely stay again and again.
Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
796 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
780 reviews
12.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
326 reviews
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 19 in Revelstoke
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing