We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff wish we could afford to stay longer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great staff wish we could afford to stay longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we stayed here for one night while we were on a ski trip to revy in december. it was lovely and the service was great. from the lovely people that greeted us to our awesome room. it was my first time in canada and the snow fell on the bottom of the mountain the night we stayed. we loved it :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyleisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    141
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
191
209
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My skiing buddy and I stumbled across this absolute gem on our way back to Kelowna. At the last minute we decided to drive north instead of our planned trip on the southern route thru Rosalind.

With the warmer temperatures we figured Revelstoke would have better snow conditions due to the higher elevation. So we arrived in Revelstoke with no hotel accommodations on a Saturday.

The Sutton Place is right on hill. The staff were incredibly welcoming. There was a free wine & cheese reception. Rooms were 4 star plus. Restaurant attached to the hotel had an excellent menu. Hot tub was the nicest hot tub I have ever been in.

There i absolutely no question that we are coming back to this property in the future. In fact, it will be a destination trip as this place was FANTASTIC

Room Tip: Ask for facing the hill if you want a great view. If you are a light sleeper, avoid a room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hi, we have stayed here a couple of times now, most reply April 2013 and find it to be a great place to stay. We always take our two dogs and everyone is very welcoming to us and them, there are no stupid forms to sign about not leaving them in the room and not taking them into various areas of the hotel. They realize that 99% of pet owners are responsible adults who have lots of common sense and are grateful to be able to bring their pets along.
The concierge staff here are great, particularly the young man from New Brunswick. He was friendly, chatty, helpful and just a great person all around.
This hotel could rest on its laurels as it is currently the only place on the ski hill but it doesn't and for that it should be commended. Only wish some of the Whistler hotels could take a lesson from this place. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The 2 bedroom condo was very clean and well-appointed. The housekeeping service throughout our 4 night stay was prompt, friendly and thorough. The front desk and concierge staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley are very bright and full of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We recently stayed at Sutton Place March 13 & again March 18&19. This is the 6th time we have stayed here, because we love it so much! We drive to Vancouver to visit family often, usually driving in one day, but last year we decided to take a break and split the drive into two days. We literally stumbled upon The Sutton Place Hotel and are so glad we did! The staff are very friendly at the front desk and at the Rockford restaurant. The outdoor pool is heated and there are two hot tubs, the pool deck is heated, so no problem when it's snowing. There is another hot tub in building one access from the third floor, it is outside but has a covered roof. The rooms are so comfortable...I want to live here! The beds are amazing!! This place is so beautiful...love the outdoor fire pits! We only went skiing once in the 6 times we have stayed...location with the ski-in ski-out is great! We enjoy eating at the Rockford and the beer is always cold! Thanks again for being our home away from home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhondaatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

beautiful facilities in a prime location. front desk and concierge staff were great and made us feel totally welcome. outdoor hot tubs were a great addition after skiing all day. would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjh1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My Wife and I, along with another couple stayed in one of the 2 bedrooms suites. Check in and out was very good the staff were excellent. The resort maps were most helpful. When we arrived at our room we opened the door and it was more than we expected. It was outstanding,the layout , everything in the room,the view Etc. Would highly recommend this Hotel and can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 240Gordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing