We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Though the mountain itself doesn't have much going on for it during the summer, staying at Nelson Lodge was a very relaxing experience. Despite seeing three seperate busses of Japanese tourists arrive as we pulled up, the place never felt crowded or overrun with fellow travelers. The relative closeness to the town center and other Revelstoke sites (Mt. Revelstoke, Revelstoke Dam) was an added bonus.

We were in a two bedroom suite - felt a lot like some of the suites I've been in while in Las Vegas - in a good way. Beds were unbelievably comfortable and lots of space to spread out and relax after some action packed days. Considering we had just arrived from a campground may have factored into me falling in love with this property a little.

The food at the restaurant onsite was nice enough - but there are too many cool places in town that you are doing a disservice to yourself by not leaving the property.

I'd like to see and ski this place in the winter . . .

Oh - and the checkin gal was awesome - if management ever reads this, give her a raise!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    143
    33
    7
    0
See reviews for
198
218
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This Resort is gorgeous! All quality fixings, cleanly and trendy!

Although it is pet friendly, there were no dog beds or dishes for the dogs placed out - however the dogs were happy to just lounge in luxury.

We stayed in the double King Suite and loved the luxury! Master suites, ensuite laundry and full kitchen and gorgeous balcony.

Downsides, like most mentioned, no pool, no spa, and the restaurant closed at lunch time. Things to do is limited (although they had a gym with cardio equipment).

The resort is still under construction and during the summer it's a nice stay but definitely nothing much to do onsite.

I'd come again for sure just due to the cleanliness and the fact my dogs could come!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

The lodge itself is beautiful, but not well staffed or attended at this time of year. I did not know when I booked our stay that this was a construction zone. We were given a room with a full on view of the construction. There were plenty of rooms facing away from the construction, because there had to be only a handful of people staying there. The restaurant on site did not seem prepared to serve even the number of people that were there....and seemed sort of upset that they needed to service anyone at all. Their menu was out of most of the things on the menu, because they had not ramped up for the summer season yet. I suppose I am most upset with not knowing the property was under construction when I booked the room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank datraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We needed a place in Revelstoke to break up our drive from Penticton to Lake Louise and were very fortunate to stay in one of the Nelsen Lodge's fabulous apartments. We had just booked a room and were upgraded to a beautiful one bedroom suite. This would definitely be the place to stay if you were skiing at Revelstoke. We had a separate laundry area where there was a washer and dryer plus storage for winter clothes, ski boots or hiking equipment etc. The bedroom and kitchen areas also had lots of storage. The kitchen was fully equipped with high end appliances including a dishwasher. There was a balcony large enough for a table and four chairs with a view of the mountain. Everything was clean and comfortable and desk staff were glad to help with any enquiries.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagger95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our one bedroom unit had a large view balcony but a very small livingroom. I would guess it was about 600 sq feet. Very nice for a one nite stay in June and was much better than the competitors hotel rooms. It will sleep 4 but small livingroom would make for a cramped stay. Not far from town. No pool and very small gym. Free gourmet coffee and apple in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
187 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Found this gem by chance on a drive across the Rockies with our son. It looked way out of our price range but anyway asked for a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, which they had at a price we couldn't say no to. It turned out to be the best hotel we have probably ever stayed at. Everything has been done with taste using top quality furnishings and equipment. Superb views over the mountains, at the bottom of the ski lifts and NO train noise, which is unusual in Revelstoke. Even at full fare we'd reckon this was outstanding value for money. Go on treat yourself, you will not regret!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulinVence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stay here as a break in our drive from banff to Seattle and the room was beautiful lovely kitchen great bathrooms. Yes it is away from the town but that suited us would love to come here in ski season one day

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing