We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hosts in the World!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Alpenrose is truly your home away from home. Hosts Frank and Lisa do everything to make you feel more than welcome: the delicious breakfast, the snow removal from the car (!) and the special wet ski gear drying facilities. The neighbourhood is quiet and so convenient to the ski hill. The beds were deliciously comfortable and the house was amazingly clean and well kept. I felt so well cared for that I would look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozieQ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

Lisa and Frank are very helpful, kind and warm hosts! The place is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast here is divine, comprising a fresh fruit salad and home-made bacon and spinach frittata with toast, freshly brewed coffee, orange juice and biscotti cookies! Yummy! Then there was the hot tub located in the outside patio, in the fresh (winter cold) air. Very refreshing and relaxing to sit in this hot tub, followed by a great sleep in a very comfortable bed! This B&B is very close to the ski hill, and it takes only a few minutes to drive to the ski hill. The house looks very welcoming with its many colourful external lights. Revelstoke itself is a 'must-see' destination, even for non-skiiers! The scenery is so amazing here. I will definitely be back one day soon, as the skiing here is 'out-of-this world'! Sabina

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodiaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

My partner and I have done a few holidays to the snow now however this was the first B&B we have stayed in. Lisa and Frank were amazing hosts. We stayed there for 14 nights. The mountain is only 2 minutes away and the village is only 5 minutes away from the Alpenrose. The room was nice and cozy and was cleaned daily with fresh towels. We used the hot tub every evening wrapping ourself up in the comfy robes provided. The food was great and Lisa and Frank catered to my dietry requirements with no problem, they even had baked treats available at all times. On heavy snow days Frank would clean the snow from our car (so good for when you want to get first tracks). He would make sure our gloves, boots, jacket and pants were dry and toasty warm ready to go the next day.

I would highly to recommend the Alpenrose to anyone. We are so glad we chose to stay here are will definately be back in the future.

Mark and Niki (Cairns, Australia)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Lisa and Frank this February during our road trip in BC. We were very delighted with the booking efficiency, service upfront (recommendations for having a bite on our way up in Vernon) and the clean state of the rooms, bathrooms, hot-tub and shoveled walkways and driveway. Good breakfast, friendly service and close to the Revelstoke ski area (just a 2 minute drive). Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo-vh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We had a warm & friendly welcome on a very short notice appearance, 5 minutes from the lift at the Revie ski resort! The room was cozy & clean with ensuite and included turn-down service (complete with chocolate!). With so little time to be aware of my gluten-sensitivity and my husband's issues with caffeine, we were treated to hearty 2-course breakfasts without a hint of irritation or sense of inconvenience. Apres ski we had great facilities for drying our equipment while we soaked under the stars in the outdoor hot-tub. We even had reservations made for us at a local restauran!. What more would one want!!??

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieAntonenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2011, and I endorse other travellers favourable comments on Tripadvisor . Alpenrose is situated close to the ski hill and very quiet , there's no risk of train noise here. Our room ( McPherson), although "cozy" was very comfortable and nicely appointed, with internet, TV, DVD's, magazines , and board games available . Breakfasts were great and our hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful - Frank even cleaned the snow off our car in the morning before we left to go skiing!
We've stayed in many B&B's, and would rate the Alpenrose up with the best.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlidums1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Alpenrose is a beautiful B&B only 2 min drive to the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. They've got amazing Christmas lights!
Lisa and Frank are friendly and knowledgable.
There are lots of choices for breakfast and everything was delicious.
The decor is a bit dated (kind of reminded me of my grandma's house), but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Frank made a fantastic drying rack for boots and mitts that works perfectly to get your gear dry and warm.
I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
9 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
1.6 mi away
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: $120 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing