We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere and close to the ski are”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and close to the ski are”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Found this B&B by coincident. I didn't expect anything special, but I was in for a very nice surprise. Nice and clean room, a bath in the room was very convenient. You had several choices for breakfast, I couldn't decide which one I liked best - they were all good.
After a day at the ski resort your legs hurt, but just take some time in the hot tub and you are fine. the hot tub is located just beside the house. Equipment for drying your wet clothes and shoes are also part of the service you get staying at the Alpenrose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your review. We model our bed and breakfast after services we appreciate on our own travel adventures...plus a few home comforts that separate our bed and breakfast home experience from a stay at a hotel/motel. Staying at our bed and breakfast offers solo travelers on a ski or hiking/biking/National park adventure or Calgary/Vancouver trek stop over a nice balance of privacy, safety mixed with social interaction at the breakfast table. We are happy to have met you and look forward to seeing you on a return trip; perhaps mountain biking on the amazing trails around Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our 3rd visit with Frank and Lisa at Alpenrose, and the experience just keeps getting better. We love that it is a couple minutes from the hill, and just as many from downtown dining. Like the other comments already posted, Lisa bought us discounted ski passes so that we could easily get onto the hill without waiting to buy regular priced tickets. It is the small things that they consistently do that makes the experience so worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I think it is one of the biggest compliments we can receive to have guests return time and again.
Thank you so much for your support! Loved loved loved your gift to us of homemade chocolates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lisa and Frank were the perfect hosts with the help of Lexis (Lexus, like the car?) to serve breakfast. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed warm and comfy. Loved the little extras, like the wine glasses and water decanter in the room and the coffee cake went down very well:-)!! Great location for the ski resort too!
Breakfast was also perfect!
See you again soon...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks, we love surprising guests with special treats, be it a coffee cake or apple pie; but you can most always count on biscotti our trademark treat! If we know you are eating gluten free we make sure that there is a treat for you too... It's nice to know that the extra's are appreciated.
This year we've also added homemade therapeutic heat/cold paks two to each room...to keep your toes cozy and or loosen up that stiff shoulder. We try to think of all the things that we like to have handy traveling and model our place around that. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've just finished a weekend stay at Alpenrose. Lisa and Frank have a very nice B&B. OUr room was cozy, but well-appointed and the bed super comfortable. Breakfast was fine, and we enjoyed the international company around the table. There is a ski gear room complete with boot dryer - nice touch. Alpenrose is located only a few minutes away from the ski resort, which made it an easy scoot in the morning. Lisa and Frank were very friendly and we felt well cared for.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mt. Begbie room, which has an extra single bed, should the need arise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PincherPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review ! We too enjoy that our guests are a wonderful international mix of travelers! We pride ourselves on taking extra special care of our guests and it's always nice to be appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean, comfy home located 3 minutes from revelstoke mountain. My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in the begbie room and skiied two days at the mountain. Lisa and Frank went out of their way to purchase and activate ski passes before we arrived so we could walk onto the gondola. They have an equipment dryer and boot dryer/warmer so your gear is dry and warm everyday before skiing, and a nice hot tub for apres ski relaxation. Breakfast was amazing every morning, and goodies were always available. Overall 5 star service which you would not get anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at Alpenrose Revelstoke with the Trip Advisor world travelers. It was a pleasure to meet you both and so nice to see young folks checking out their own country! Keep Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Hot tub, home cooked breakfast, 3 mins from the mountain and Frank and Lisa and great hosts. This is a great spot for affordable accommodation close to the base with wifi and a smile. 2 thumbs way up!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for choosing us for your Ski and Stay. Please consider adding the picture you mentioned with the sun streaming thru the 2 levels of clouds to the guest photos section of our trip advisor page! Looking forward to meeting you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our room was beautifully decorated and clean, and located in a quiet neighbourhood. Lisa was a great hostess and prepared a wonderful 2 course breakfast of fruit and muffins, then a choice of several hot dishes. The lemon, blueberry muffins were fabulous, Lisa!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Manager at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I vividly recall that we had such a nice group around the table in your September stay....it's so nice to hear chatter and laughter coming in from the breakfast room as I prepare your hot breakfasts. I remember that you all enjoyed the huckleberry muffins and as soon as I put my hands on your mail address I'll be sending you off a picture recipe card! Now that you've found our quiet location away from the highway and trains we hope to see you on another of your stopover travels!...or even better for you to come and stay a couple of days with us and explore our home town a bit more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.6 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing