We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This terrific B& B was worth the stay. Frank and Lisa were great hosts and went far beyond what anyone would expect. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous! Lisa and Frank made sure our stay in Revelstoke was unforgetable. If you are looking for a home away from home, this is the place to come. I would recommend this B&B very highly.
Rosanna and Silvio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We so enjoyed your stay with us towards the end of what had been a very busy summer season for us. Sharing a glass of wine under the summer star lit night, relaxing out on Lake Revelstoke and learning to play Euchre with you truly were highlights of our summer. We love it when people arrive as guests but by the time they leave they are friends! Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Lisa and Frank make you very welcome. Although we only stayed for one night as we were driving to Vancouver they provided us with a wealth of information about events things to do and see and suggested reastuant's for our late evening meal. The breakfast was great lots to choose from, try Frank's waffles he makes them for you himself (thank's for the recipe). A very nice and tastefull B&B the rooms were a good size and very clean with fresh towels and WiFi was available. We would recommend Alpenrose to all.
Diane & Geoff. Chester. UK.
Betty-anne. Calgary

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us at Alpenrose Revelstoke and for your lovely review. We are happy to hear your received your waffle recipe post card in the mail so that means you arrived back safely. Your group was so much fun and we still chuckle over the "American Muffins...not English muffins".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

All was good, would have liked a common area for reading, relaxing. Room was good although small , no sitting area..
Located on a very busy street so was quite noisy throughout the night. Starting at 5:00 a.m traffic was very noisy .
Hostess gave us a pass for the aquatic center which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to do a review. It is always preferable and I believe most fair to give the owner an opportunity to make up for any issues at the time of the stay. In this case had you mentioned the traffic noise and that you had your sleep disturbed we would have both explained that due to a wash out-sink hole on Airport Way that construction traffic had been rerouted up our street and we would have offered some form of compensation. In hindsight we perhaps should have suggested you not sleep with an open window due to this and rather rely on the air conditioning or fan for cooling. As an owner operator I give so much of myself to my guests to provide the best possible experience that it is disappointing to have to find out First on TripAdvisor that despite my best efforts guests have left without being 100% satisfied. While we strive for this we understand it is not possible to please 100% of the people 100% of the time. All in all, we do appreciate that your review was 4 out of 5.
Our gathering- breakfast room is available for guests 24/7 to sit and visit as well self serve the complimentary hot and cold beverages and home made goodies we provide. We also offer outdoor summer seating in our front garden. In winter the hot tub is a popular gathering place with our guests. And as you mentioned the aquatic center is a great option for evening relaxation as is the downtown summer musical street fest complimentary of the City of Revelstoke happening nightly in July and August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canbera, A.C.T.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were only able to stay one night at Alpenrose unfortunately, on the way back from the Rockies to Seattle. Frank and Lisa were very friendly and helpful especially with choices of restaurants in town and as it was a very hot day they suggested that we take a walk along the river after dinner as it would be cooler. It certainly was and we really enjoyed the evening stroll. We loved the extra goodies and breakfast was delicious. It wasn't until we checked the Alpenrose website a day or so later that we realised there was a hot tub somewhere and we were puzzled as no mention had been made of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKings49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and thoughtful review that showed you truly appreciated our customer service, loving food preparation, and knowledge of our home area as well as attention to details and individual needs such as the suggestion of a cooler place to walk on a hot summer evening. As to why our hot tub was not mentioned and where it is located : It is located and secured behind our fence in our yard as is required by city bylaw.
Frank built a beautiful gazebo to surround it as well as to keep the snow off during the winter months. In summer for those guests asking about a hot soak we recommend the Revelstoke Aquatic Center and are happy to provide complimentary passes...but truthfully most guests in the heat of summer are more looking for a dip in one of our cool clear mountain lakes so our discussion of things to do is more likely to include to cover evening walks or hot afternoon dips in the cool water. The Alpenrose hot tub is fully operational during our winter season so please do come back to enjoy it then :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights on our trip through the Rockies. We arrived to a very walm welcome from Lisa and Frank and given the tour of the property. Lisa was very good at explaining what was in the area and the things that we should do. The tourist information in town should get a lesson from her!
The rooms were of a good size and very clean. There were fresh towels each day and the WiFi was an added bonus. There was a fridge with drinks and also homemade biscotti from a family recipe! The breakfast was lovely too and very filling. The muffins were very tasty too. Fresh coffee was ready and waiting in the morning for us which was very welcoming!
The B&B was in a quiet area but just a 5 min trip from the centre of town.
Thanks again Lisa and Frank for being wonderful hosts! Sorry we forgot to fill in the guest book.

Tim, Lucy, Sue and Tony. Toronto/UK

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks so much for submitting a lovely review of your stay with us. And thanks for crossing Canada to the West with your parents from the UK. We do hope you were able to view some wildlife as you headed over the Rockies! If you make it back in winter to ski Mt MacKenzie @Revelstoke Mountain Resort we would be most pleased to host your return trip and perhaps get your autograph in our guest book then ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lisa @ Alpenrose has a super fantastic B&B. The rooms are tastefully decorated, has comfortable beds and spotless rooms. Lisa does everthing she can and more to make sure your stay is comfortable. Lisa provides lots of information about things to do in the area and is a book of knowledge about the area. My wife and I spent three nights at the B&B. The breakfasts were from a menu of three different entres, I tried all of them. They were all very tasty. This was a great stopping point for us to visit Revelstoke and Glacier Natl Parks as well as Rogers Pass before traveling to Banff and Jasper Natl Parks. We enjoyed our stay so much we are staying again on our way home. Downtown Revelstoke is 5 minutes away with a thriving downtown area and many restaurants to choose from. Thanks Lisa for your hospitability.

Room Tip: The Begbie was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks very much for your wonderful and detailed review. We so appreciate to be appreciated :) It is so nice to have summer guests with multiple night stays for the added opportunity to get to know one another better. A couple things I might add is we do full breakfasts even on one night stays : 5 menu items to choose: 3 hearty breakfast choices and 2 lighter fares. So we look forward to having you back for your favorite or to try something new :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A small clean room. wonderful breakfast. friendly and helpful hosts.
We didn't like the fact that check in time is between 4 and 6 and that it can be stretched to 8pm with an extra $25 fee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your stay and positive review. I have to think that the note about a small fee for late check ins was written as a advise to other travelers? To the best of my recollection we have never charged an addition fee for later check ins. We do reserve the right to charge an additional fee to discourage later check ins and it may be helpful to explain the reasons for our parameters.
With our business being in our home guests often wonder why we have a set time for check ins ..after all we live here so some guests feel they should be able to check in at any hour.
We have set a time that is reasonable for us to have done a full turnaround of rooms and to have time to shop, attend to our own appointments and return to be ready for the next guests to arrive.. maybe even put our feet up for 1/2 hour. If we had no set time then we would never be able to leave the house or any time for our own families!
When there are extenuating circumstances for later arrivals we are very understanding. However because settling in guests later in our home setting runs the risk of disturbing other guests already in for the night, it is not something we do on a regular basis. Many choose bed and breakfasts for their peaceful home settings and it is out of respect for this that we have a set time for guests to arrive.
With all these points considered we do encourage inquiries from guests requiring to arrive later to consider other options such as a hotel/motel as they are able to staff a check in desk 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.6 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing