We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lisa @ Alpenrose has a super fantastic B&B. The rooms are tastefully decorated, has comfortable beds and spotless rooms. Lisa does everthing she can and more to make sure your stay is comfortable. Lisa provides lots of information about things to do in the area and is a book of knowledge about the area. My wife and I spent three nights at the B&B. The breakfasts were from a menu of three different entres, I tried all of them. They were all very tasty. This was a great stopping point for us to visit Revelstoke and Glacier Natl Parks as well as Rogers Pass before traveling to Banff and Jasper Natl Parks. We enjoyed our stay so much we are staying again on our way home. Downtown Revelstoke is 5 minutes away with a thriving downtown area and many restaurants to choose from. Thanks Lisa for your hospitability.

Room Tip: The Begbie was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks very much for your wonderful and detailed review. We so appreciate to be appreciated :) It is so nice to have summer guests with multiple night stays for the added opportunity to get to know one another better. A couple things I might add is we do full breakfasts even on one night stays : 5 menu items to choose: 3 hearty breakfast choices and 2 lighter fares. So we look forward to having you back for your favorite or to try something new :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

A small clean room. wonderful breakfast. friendly and helpful hosts.
We didn't like the fact that check in time is between 4 and 6 and that it can be stretched to 8pm with an extra $25 fee.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your stay and positive review. I have to think that the note about a small fee for late check ins was written as a advise to other travelers? To the best of my recollection we have never charged an addition fee for later check ins. We do reserve the right to charge an additional fee to discourage later check ins and it may be helpful to explain the reasons for our parameters.
With our business being in our home guests often wonder why we have a set time for check ins ..after all we live here so some guests feel they should be able to check in at any hour.
We have set a time that is reasonable for us to have done a full turnaround of rooms and to have time to shop, attend to our own appointments and return to be ready for the next guests to arrive.. maybe even put our feet up for 1/2 hour. If we had no set time then we would never be able to leave the house or any time for our own families!
When there are extenuating circumstances for later arrivals we are very understanding. However because settling in guests later in our home setting runs the risk of disturbing other guests already in for the night, it is not something we do on a regular basis. Many choose bed and breakfasts for their peaceful home settings and it is out of respect for this that we have a set time for guests to arrive.
With all these points considered we do encourage inquiries from guests requiring to arrive later to consider other options such as a hotel/motel as they are able to staff a check in desk 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Cosy, peaceful, pleasant and comfortable place 5 minutes drive to the mountain. Frank and Lisa Fik are amazing hosts and know how to make you feel at home. It's like staying with family.Ed from Australia

Thank edvar_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for your review from your winter stay. We love Aussies at Alpenrose Revelstoke if you make it back to our amazing mountain town we'd love to host another trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Frank and Lisa, the room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable everything was perfect.. The food was terrific, homemade goodies to die for. We wished we had more time to stay, they take care of your every need and made us feel really at home. Hope to go back soon. Thank you Lisa and Frank.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Its been a while since i last stayed at a bed and breakfast and i must stay it was a refreshing change - like a second home. Frank and Lisa were wonderful hosts and made sure to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms always had clean sheets & towels waiting for us, the hot tub at the end of each snow day the perfect medicine and the drying room in the garage ensured our gear was warm, dry and ready for the next day of snow play. The breakfast choices were delicious and the homemade muffins/scrolls sensational!

The big advantage was their location - we were less than 2km from the mountain resort compared to any hotels in town. This made a huge difference as we did not hear any freight trains during the night, that constantly plague the town of Revelstoke. I would recommend hiring/using a car though as the shuttle bus' are hourly and makes it much easier to drive into town for evening meals (5 min trip).

Even though we were travelling as 3 guys - i think its more a couples retreat, nevertheless i would still highly recommend this place to stay. Unless you prefer to be on the mountain directly. Thanks Frank & Lisa for making our stay so memorable.

James, Igor & Ed (Australia)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My spouse and I have travelled for many years and mostly stay in B&B's. We spent three nights here and would without hesitation say that it was the best B&B we have stayed at. The mattress and sheets were the most comfortable we have experienced! Face it...what do you spend the most time doing at a B&B? Sleep!...and a great mattress, pillow and sheets makes a huge difference. The hosts were super nice, attentive and even had a menu to choose our breakfast selection. Hot tub, boot and glove warmers were little details that after a day of skiing that made things a little special at this place. If you are on a ski trip they are on the main road into the resort 3 minutes from the parking lot. We did not know this when we booked so it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Wow ....Thank you for your high praise. Knowing that you are an avid traveler who often stays at B&B's and that you rank us at the top of your B&B experiences warms our heart and keeps us in this business! Thanks so much for your review. If you are back to our mountain this year we would be most pleased to host your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked this spot because of its proximity to Mt. Revelstoke for 2 days of skiing (which was amazing!). Having stayed in many b&b's in the past, we expected a certain standard of hospitality. Frank and Lisa were simply amazing. From the bootwarmer in the garage to the hot tub around back, to the comfy bedroom in the McPherson room, they took great care. Each evening they'd provide us a menu of options for breakfast and were very accommodating for allergies and special food requests. We'd definitely come back again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
9 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
1.6 mi away
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: $120 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing