We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Awesome Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Awesome Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Cosy, peaceful, pleasant and comfortable place 5 minutes drive to the mountain. Frank and Lisa Fik are amazing hosts and know how to make you feel at home. It's like staying with family.Ed from Australia

Helpful?
Thank edvar_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your review from your winter stay. We love Aussies at Alpenrose Revelstoke if you make it back to our amazing mountain town we'd love to host another trip here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Frank and Lisa, the room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable everything was perfect.. The food was terrific, homemade goodies to die for. We wished we had more time to stay, they take care of your every need and made us feel really at home. Hope to go back soon. Thank you Lisa and Frank.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Its been a while since i last stayed at a bed and breakfast and i must stay it was a refreshing change - like a second home. Frank and Lisa were wonderful hosts and made sure to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms always had clean sheets & towels waiting for us, the hot tub at the end of each snow day the perfect medicine and the drying room in the garage ensured our gear was warm, dry and ready for the next day of snow play. The breakfast choices were delicious and the homemade muffins/scrolls sensational!

The big advantage was their location - we were less than 2km from the mountain resort compared to any hotels in town. This made a huge difference as we did not hear any freight trains during the night, that constantly plague the town of Revelstoke. I would recommend hiring/using a car though as the shuttle bus' are hourly and makes it much easier to drive into town for evening meals (5 min trip).

Even though we were travelling as 3 guys - i think its more a couples retreat, nevertheless i would still highly recommend this place to stay. Unless you prefer to be on the mountain directly. Thanks Frank & Lisa for making our stay so memorable.

James, Igor & Ed (Australia)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

My spouse and I have travelled for many years and mostly stay in B&B's. We spent three nights here and would without hesitation say that it was the best B&B we have stayed at. The mattress and sheets were the most comfortable we have experienced! Face it...what do you spend the most time doing at a B&B? Sleep!...and a great mattress, pillow and sheets makes a huge difference. The hosts were super nice, attentive and even had a menu to choose our breakfast selection. Hot tub, boot and glove warmers were little details that after a day of skiing that made things a little special at this place. If you are on a ski trip they are on the main road into the resort 3 minutes from the parking lot. We did not know this when we booked so it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Wow ....Thank you for your high praise. Knowing that you are an avid traveler who often stays at B&B's and that you rank us at the top of your B&B experiences warms our heart and keeps us in this business! Thanks so much for your review. If you are back to our mountain this year we would be most pleased to host your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We booked this spot because of its proximity to Mt. Revelstoke for 2 days of skiing (which was amazing!). Having stayed in many b&b's in the past, we expected a certain standard of hospitality. Frank and Lisa were simply amazing. From the bootwarmer in the garage to the hot tub around back, to the comfy bedroom in the McPherson room, they took great care. Each evening they'd provide us a menu of options for breakfast and were very accommodating for allergies and special food requests. We'd definitely come back again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Lovely, immaculate B&B in beautiful Revelstoke. Excellent hosts who made booking easy and our stay exceptional. Excellent attention to detail. 3 of us (adults) stayed in the roomy Mackenzie Family Suite (2 connected rooms with private bathroom). The beds were very comfortable. The large breakfast was 10/10! We hope to go back and highly recommend staying - in any season.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This place is a gem. The rooms are impeccable, the breakfast is very delicious and the hosts are hospitable and helpful. If you're not sure what you want to do or see in Revelstoke or generally in BC, they will have lots of suggestions for sightseeing and activities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.6 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing