We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome People, Awesome Guesthouse, Awesome Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventurer's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 21 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome People, Awesome Guesthouse, Awesome Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

A fabulous stay, friends stayed in a local hotel and were very jealous of the food we were served and often a baked good sent up the mountain. Very clean and comfortable and friendly people, thanks Kirk for all the mountain advice

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizWaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

This B&B is the perfect spot for your Revelstoke stay. Quiet location, comfortable beds and roomy bath rooms. Shared kitchen, decent breakfast and hot tub in the secluded garden make it a wonderful spot. The owner is an outdoors guide, so if you want to enjoy the outdoors summer or winter, contact him in advance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisaapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

We only stayed one night at this wonderful B&B and didn't know what to expect at first.

Based on the reviews here, we were rather relaxed that this might be a good place and my preceding e-mail communication with the owner also put me at ease.

The B&B is owned and managed by Kirk and his beautiful Golden Retriever (a real princess). We stayed in the Winter room which was really spacious and nicely decorated with a clean and modern bathroom (loved the shower). There is also a shared sitting area but as we were the only guests for this night, we basically had a one bedroom suite.

There is satellite HDTV in the room, a complimentary wine, a hot tub, lots of reading material, etc. Kirk recommended a good and funny place to eat for dinner in Revelstoke and generally made us feel really welcome. He is very knowledgeable, funny, relaxed and overall great person who really put a lot of effort into this wonderful guesthouse.

Breakfast was a treat with a huge bowl of fresh fruit and everything else we craved for including a very good homemade granola. It was difficult to part from the B&B and especially the freshly bathed dog.

Would definitely go their again. Thanks for the great stay Kirk!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megaposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

lovely B and B, relaxed and friendly owners, great help re information about Revelstoke (we liked Revelstoke a lot!)
we didn't get time to try the hot tub, which I heard from fellow travellers was great!
Breakfast was easy going continental.
the complementary wine on arrival was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonNetherEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Kirk ,here are the Belgians and we told you to watch TA for a review and here we are. Just to let everybody know we appreciate all the effort you already have put in renovating the house , it turned out very beautiful and the jacuzzi is a plus . Also the fresh cut fruit for breakfast is fantastic. Keep it up and if I ever could convince my wife to start skiing , we definitely would come to Revelstoke and stay for a week.
FYI. We bought some Iciwine in Osoyoos as you recommended to take back home

So to all the people who are planning a trip, the Adventurer 's Guesthouse is the place to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kojtl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay at Adventurer's guesthouse! We really loved the rooms, big beds and really clean. Kirk was really accomodating and helpful, with lots of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Wonderful breakfast. The hot tub was a brilliant bonus! We'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nancy and Kirk are great hosts- thoughtful, friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. Their B&B is spotless, environmentally friendly, great bed and linens, and nice private bathroom. Easily and willingly accommodated food allergies-delicious breakfast.
Lovely B&B- we'll return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.7 mi away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#4 of 21 in Revelstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing