We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect blend of personal touch and privacy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A perfect blend of personal touch and privacy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Adventurer's Guest House and were warmly greeted by Kirk and Nancy along with Avi upon our arrival. Megan was unfortunately away for the duration of our stay. We were treated to a wonderful stay- Kirk serves his renowned fruit salad and grain-based cereals, Avi adds warmth and calm to the stay, and Nancy is ever so busy with her expert green fingers in the garden tending to the aesthetics of the guesthouse. We can't wait to come back to visit in winter and enjoy the Revelstoke winter sports activities. When we plan this trip we will be sure to make our accommodation reservation with the Adventurer's Guest House- their hospitality and friendliness coupled with their willingness to help cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: The Winter room is preferable to the Summer room in terms of layout and en suite facility. In additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just returned from 6 nights staying with Kirk, Megan and Avy at Adventurer's House. We all loved it, 4 guys had plenty of room to spread all our ski gear and not feel cluttered. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived, very high quality furnishings. Beds are super comfortable, makes it a little tough to get first chair in the mornings but when the smell of bacon comes down the stairs you get up real fast.

Hot tub was awesome and big, perfect after a day on the slopes, very secluded. Breakfast every morning was always ready and really yummy. Fresh fruit, granola, yoghurt and coffee to start. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, French toast and more afterwards. They are so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Just about everyone we ran into around town and on the slopes knew about the owners and were so complimentary of them. I mean everyone, it got to be kinda funny.

They do all the little things that make the difference, like clear a walkway through the snow every morning, clear car windscreens. Buy any special kinds of food you need; we had 2 guys with Gluten-Free preferences and they took care of it no questions asked.

Skiers will love the massive drying rack. It is so close to the resort and downtown, 2 turns and you are in the parking lot or on main street. Supermarkets are right around the corner and all the restaurants are 2 minutes away too.
There was a really nice looking sauna which we never tried.
Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to be pampered and not pay a premium.

We are already planning next years trip and we will stay here again.
It would be perfect in the summer too, so close to everything.

If you are real nice, maybe Kirk will let you skiers in on the Ninja traverse back to the Stoke Chair.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4GivnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had a great two day ski vacation in Revelstoke and stayed at the AGH. Kirk, Meagan and Avi are amazing hosts and made us feel right at home. We started each day off with a hearty and healthy breakfast, skied all day and came back to relax in the hot tub and sleep in a really comfortable king size bed. We loved it there and will recommend to family and friends. The accommodations were spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and the hot tub under the stars was the best. Kirk is also very knowledgeable with the area, skiing, biking and snowmobiling. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrnorco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Fully remodeled place with everything you can think of. He even has a wall size boot drier to dry your ski boots and gloves on top of sauna and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandAtravelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were travelling from Vancouver Island to Calgary and needed a place to stay for the night. The Adventurer's Guest House was a great choice for us. The hosts were quite helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner and some sightseeing options on our way to Calgary. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: The summer room has a bathroom across the hall. If you want ensuite, choose the winter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House. We were welcomed by warm and inviting hosts, who were extremely knowledgeable about the area. The Winter Room was spacious with an ensuite bathroom, television and wireless internet. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room opened up to the private backyard, which includes an outdoor hot tub. It was also very convenient to have a small kitchen outside of our room. Breakfast was healthy and delicious. It provided a great kick start to our busy days sightseeing in and around Revelstoke. Thanks for all of the tips you provided us about eating out and local attractions. We hope to back be back through Revelstoke soon!

Room Tip: Winter Room is spacious and opens up to a private backyard that includes a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Amazing hosts, amazing location and an amazing experience.

We stayed in the winter room which was fresh, clean, spacious and inviting. Our breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very helpful with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing and activities.

In short, our stay at the Adventurer's Guest House and everything we wanted from our weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadiwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.1 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Motel
#4 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing