We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Canadian food!”

Quartermaster Eatery
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $31
Description: Fresh, local, seasonal, and sustainable. North and South American cuisine with a focus on fire and smoke.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh, local, seasonal, and sustainable. North and South American cuisine with a focus on fire and smoke.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We walked in on a Sunday night without a reservation and were told that they were booked for the evening. After a couple of words about how we would spend a lot of money, we somehow found a seat at the bar. Initially I was a bit upset by this, but whatever. Te food was really good. I had the salmon!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Willytw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

First time visitor and it lived up to the hype. Excellent cheese bread appetizer. Steaks were perfectly prepared bone in rib eyes. Service was great and personal as well as friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank vegasrugbyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

The staff was very nice but the food was just ok for the prices being as high as they were. My salmon was not cooked how I asked for but tasted fine. Neither of us knew what some of the veggies were.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ned W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Our reservation was at 6:15 and after a great chat with Nick, the hotel manger on duty we were taken right to our table in the loft overlooking the restaurant.
Our waitress and her supporting colleagues were extremely professional, pleasant and attentive during our 2 hour visit, and this would not have been easy as the restaurant was full and very busy.
Our drinks were QM’s twist on old classics and they were awesome. The food appetizers and mains were unique and flavourful and piping hot !
There was some indulgence in desert and it was worth the calories!
All and all a great evening, in comfortable “ mountain hip “ surroundings with excellent food and service. A must do when in Revelstoke!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Horrelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We had a very nice meal here. The staff were pleasant and helpful and service good. All the food was nicely cooked but every course could have been much hotter, rather than just lukewarm. It's a shame we went elsewhere as the boiler room wasn't open for a pre dinner drink.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobybigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartermaster Eatery also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Quartermaster Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing