We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

An old high school friend of mine and I were on our way to Banff and Jasper a needed a simple, clean, and affordable night's stay. Poppi's guest house was just what we were looking for. Poppi was very friendly, the guest house is very "homey" and had plenty of basic amenities...laundry room, full kitchen, comfortable living room, a computer with internet to use. We both slept well, took a nice warm shower in the morning, ate our granola and were on our way. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outsideagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    13
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I drove to revelstoke for the night and the woman at the tourist information told us about Poppi's and we went. If there are two of you, you get your own room and the beds are really comfortable and there are nice murals on the wall. The kitchen is big, theres a lounge room and there is free cable, free internet, free laundry, free towels to use, and you can even have a bath if you want. Its one of then nicest quaint hostels i've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariska_faber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Would definately recommend this place to stay. We nearly stayed at the Samesun but the cleaner was rude so we came here and were so glad we did! Its clean, the rooms are nice, there's a hockey table thing to play, free internet, laundry and most of all Poppi is a great host and a great person. Friendly and goes out of her way to ensure you get the most out of Revelstoke. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time there. Would stay there again if we go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We were new to both Revelstoke and Canada upon arrival at Poppi's but after a day we felt like we had been here for years. The welcome was warm and the service was second to none. Poppi took time out of her day to ensure that any queries/questions we had were answered. This is a lady that will go out of her way to make sure that you and your stay are comfortable.

The rooms are not just clean but homely, providing us with the feeling that we were not staying in a hotel or hostel.

We really felt like we were in a home from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We were spoiled by our three day stay at Poppi's! Comfortable, funky and functional for a ski getaway. Poppi is a wonderful host and there is no better value in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppi's Private Room Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppi's Private Room Hostel

Property: Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Address: 313 First St East | PO Box 202, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Poppi's Private Room Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing