We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the best of Revelstoke”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big bear chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The big bear chalet
Ice cold locally brewed beer on tap available
This is the new 6 peoples cedar sauna that was ordered on August 27th. Super excited for this!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottburt...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“All the best of Revelstoke”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Big Bear Chalet. The hosts have built a beautiful home and crested a relaxing environment. From the entertainment space to the hot tub, we enjoyed evert part of our stay. Can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McRatz
Calgary Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort close to the hill”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful ski chalet, located close to the hill. Comfortable beds, great hot tub, wide open kitchen all added to the trip. Only 2 things prevented a 5 star rating: the oven is horrible, and the shower upstairs, although very aesthetically pleasing, didn't quite offer the shower experience. That's being VERY picky though.

I would suggest this place for families or groups, as we were able to sleep 6 adults, 2 pre-teens, and an infant QUITE comfortably.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liane_lia...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Ski Getaway”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Big Bear Chalet is a perfect place for large groups to stay while on a ski vacation. It's about a 4 minute drive to Revelstoke and equally close to town. The garage is perfectly organized with skiers in mind; equipped with ski racks, multiple boot heaters and tons of hooks for drying wet and snowy clothes. The rest of the house is equally suited to large groups with a great kitchen and living room that easily accommodations everyone. And to top it all off what better way to finish an epic ski day then to relax in the hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks Liane, hope to see you and your group next winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedIII279...
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed there for the month of January and WOW what a place! From the fully stocked kitchen to the giant couches and astonishing views of the mountains this house definitely is a place I'd like to return to! The location of the house is perfect for skiers and snowmobiles and is only a very short drive from revelstoke downtown! I highly recommend this house to large groups or a romantic getaway. The hot tub was amazing and the large elligant bathrooms are incredible. And not to mention the very large and well Laid out kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon573
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
“BEST OPTION IN REVY WITH AWESOME HOST”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the minute you book the house you will be happy. Everything is provided and made easy for your stay. The owner is very accommodating and experienced in renting the home. The house is very clean and brand new! I cant want to come back next winter. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thanks you guys were a great group, your always welcome at big bear chalet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark O
1 review
“Family Paradise”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Needed a large family place to enjoy with our Children and their Children on our Honeymoon!.... was perfect , chose to the Mountain , close to charming old Stoke, we enjoyed ourselves immensely !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Awesome Mark thanks for the review we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing