We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, not fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    232
    136
    49
    18
See reviews for
226
157
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms are dark but clean. Comfortable beds . Breakfast was a good selection but using paper plates and plastic utensils and not much seating area. The hotel is very near the train tracks and freight trains go by hourly during the night. Our stay was acceptable but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

For the price and the purpose this was an ok hotel. It had what we wanted with breakfast, gym and even laundry facilities. However, the hotel was lackluster. With guests smoking on the bottom floor it wafted into our rooms, the top floor was hot and muggy. No connecting rooms.

I also found the front desk staff lacking, again. She seemed far to busy and at times couldn't help. No matter how often I tried to call, I always had to walk to the front desk.

the rooms however, we monstrous. Big living room with a good sized bedroom too boot. We could have easily slept 6 if we wanted to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Five of us stayed here while touring the area on motorcycles. It was a good base of operations, close to restaurants, grocery stores etc. The rooms were clean with no issues of any sort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was limited to toast, waffles and cereal etc. but it was adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you have stayed in a Days Inn before you know what to expect, an adequate room, reasonable breakfast all at reasonable rates. We booked a room with kitchen which had everything we needed. The ground floor room was clean, the reception welcoming and the breakfast which is served from 6am was fine, although at busy times there were more customers than seats.
The hotel, like some others in town is very close to the rail-tracks which meant we could not only hear trains as they went past during the night we could feel vibrations from the heavy locomotives.
Although the hotel doesn't have a pool they offer complementary tickets to the local leisure centre. In town there is a well stocked supermarket (don't forget to ask for discount card) and a liquor store.
If I were in town again I would try to find somewhere a little quieter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
803 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
832 reviews
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke

Property: Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Address: 301 Wright St, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Revelstoke
Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing