We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stay there for one night on my way to Banff. The hotel web site claims that the room has wireless internet in the room, but it's not true. There is no wifi the whole we were there. The front desk told me that it's due to bad weather which is such a lie. There was internet at the lobby, but the wireless does not work in my room which is only two doors down from the lobby. Additionally, the air conditioner is so loud to the point that I end up not using it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone after this experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73SummerTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 556 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently booked two rooms at Days Inn in Revelstoke and while the hotel is clean the location beside the main CP Railway line made for a sleepless night for those staying in one of the rooms. The double room was on the north side of the building and numerous long freight trains passed by during the night making sleep difficult. The other room which we had with a king size bed was on the south side and sheltered somewhat from the rumble of the trains. I won't say "don't stay there" but if you do ask for a room that is not on the north side bordering the train tracks. There is a continental breakfast which is average.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the north side which border the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good stopover location. Breakfast was included with the room rate. There is a hot tub for guest to use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was clean - could've used more lights, but most hotels seem to like to keep patrons in the dark.

Beds were okay. Hot tub was okay. Breakfast was okay.

The soundproofing between rooms was pretty poor. There wasn't a choice on whether or not you'd sleep in because once your neighbors turned on the shower, sleeping was no longer an option.

Room Tip: No idea - one with no one checked in on either side if you want to sleep a lot???
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in Revelstoke for a total of 7 nights, in between, going to Golden. The staff at the front desk were awesome, informative, and friendly. They even said they would try to get my room ready quicker one day because I came in fairly early.
The first room was very clean, and that experience was a lot quieter. The second time, I could hear every footstep above me. The second room also had a gross looking stain in front of the tv.
The hotel is clean enough for the average person, nothing fancy, simple beds but very comfortable, and my suite had a seperate bedroom. My suites had kitchenette's, although the pots and pans were burnt and aweful so I did not use it much (used once).
The drink machine was out of order, and theres not much around here, so I could not get a water.
I did not do my laundry here as it was very expensive - 3.00 to wash and 3.00 to dry. At the Days inn in Golden, it was 1.50 each.
The inside building looked clean, I did not use the hot tub or the fitness room.
The rooms mostly face the building which is a restaurant behind the hotel, not the nicest thing to look out your window at.

Would stay again, this hotel is clean, staff are friendly, and it is simple but sufficient for most people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This property was quite clean and comfortable for our family. The room we had was quite spacious and quiet and the beds were comfortable. For a place just off the highway, you couldn't have asked for much more. The breakfast buffet was also nice and had a decent selection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFamilyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Our only complaint is the hottub on the main floor- jets weren't working.Other than that the motel met our needs.The continental breakfast was great! Food was fresh and good variety .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.9 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke

Address: 301 Wright St, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Revelstoke
Days Inn Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing